Pork with Mushroom Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Love this recipe! I didn't use the oil or the wine, and it came out fine without the added calories. I cut the chops to bite size pieces to make it more kid friendly and served it over egg noodes. Made steamed broccoli on the side, and we were at the table in 30min. I would have rated it a 4, but when my hubbie and kids asked for seconds, it got all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Soooooo good. I used thick-cut pork chops so I cooked them in the sauce for about 20 minutes, rather than the 10 that the recipe suggested. Very good and couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a stunning, very tasty, restaurant quality pork recipe! Truly a 5 star rating! I added a bit more Dijon mustard and it turned out great! My girlfriend was raving about this dish and so was I! The mushroom Dijon sauce is unbelievable and it suits perfectly pork tenderloin. I accompanied this dish with Dijon mashed potatoes and Cajun deviled eggs, also with Dijon as an ingredient, as an appetizer, along with the juicy tomatoes fried in basil and thyme! DELICIOUS!! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We love this one! I make it on a cold day for a feel good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe, making it the second time, i give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good. Added some onions when frying mushrooms. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was so easy and tasty. I didnt have the wine but it tasted good without it, served it with noodles and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
i added garlic and kept everything else the same, exactly like recipe says it turned out great!! dijon and wine give it a great flavor. i served over noodles and family loved it!! thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The only change I made was I used White Wine Vinegar because I didn't have white wine, but other then that it was fantastic, I will definetly do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
5 stars does not give this justice, I would give it at least 10. I did not change or add anything to this recipe, because it was fantastic the way it is. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. It will be our "go to" for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States