Pork with Mushroom Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Pretty good. I didn't have any white wine on hand so I used cider vinegar. Also - I used regular mushroom soup. It had a nice kick to it and their was plenty of sauce to cover noodles, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was very good; didn't have Dijon mustard, so used a roasted garlic mustard I had on hand. Perhaps because we didn't use dijon, it didn't have the mustard punch I was looking for, but quite good. Hubby loved it. It will be worked into our winter menus for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck1004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Love this recipe! I didn't use the oil or the wine, and it came out fine without the added calories. I cut the chops to bite size pieces to make it more kid friendly and served it over egg noodes. Made steamed broccoli on the side, and we were at the table in 30min. I would have rated it a 4, but when my hubbie and kids asked for seconds, it got all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Soooooo good. I used thick-cut pork chops so I cooked them in the sauce for about 20 minutes, rather than the 10 that the recipe suggested. Very good and couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought this was good. Really liked the sauce and was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a stunning, very tasty, restaurant quality pork recipe! Truly a 5 star rating! I added a bit more Dijon mustard and it turned out great! My girlfriend was raving about this dish and so was I! The mushroom Dijon sauce is unbelievable and it suits perfectly pork tenderloin. I accompanied this dish with Dijon mashed potatoes and Cajun deviled eggs, also with Dijon as an ingredient, as an appetizer, along with the juicy tomatoes fried in basil and thyme! DELICIOUS!! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The only reason I am giving this 4 stars is because my pickypants husband said it was OK. Simple, basic ingredients, easy and fast to cook, nice kick with the combination of mustard and wine. I'll make it again, even if he did give it an OK only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We love this one! I make it on a cold day for a feel good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe, making it the second time, i give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States