Pork with Linguine and Blue Cheese Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was pretty good. Although I hate to see people say they added stuff to a recipe on here, I did the same. I added one clove of crushed garlic to the butter before I fried the chops, and added julienned red peppers about 2 minutes before I added the mushrooms. The sauce was perfectly seasoned with just the salt. Note that, if you're like me and have double servings of pasta, you might want to increase the sauce ingredients by 25 - 50%. It was really good though. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is a great dish. I didn't find the flavor of the blue cheese to be overpowering and probably would have preferred to use a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I thought this was quite good. I used really thick-cut boneless chops, and seared them in the butter over med-high heat. That left some nice browned bits on the bottom of the pan, which I scraped up and incorporated when I added the broth. I used baby 'bellas instead of plain white mushrooms. Very tasty, although I would have liked to add a sprinkling of something green (parsley maybe?) to make presentation prettier. However, for the first time out, I didn't want to alter the original recipe a whole lot. This one is going in my keepers book....thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but I think it would be even better with the addition of a splash of wine in the sauce. I also think this would be really good over rice. Alas, I won't get to try those suggestions. Even though my hubs likes blue cheese, he hated this recipe, and has threatened to make his beefaroni if I ever make it again. I'm not taking any chances!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
The flavor and idea of this is really good. I think next time I'll add nutmeg or something... a little "something." I ended up doing this one weird. I used pork loin in strips, followed the rest of the recipe, but just as I was putting the pasta in to boil, we realized we had more kids in the house than we thought. So the pasta to sauce ratio wasn't quite right, I would want to have it saucier next time. I'll make it again, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I'm sorry but this was not good. My family loves blue cheese so we gave this a try, but unfortunately we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe. The flavor was really good, but I did do as others suggested and added 1 clove of minced garlic as I sauteed the mushrooms. Our pork was a bit dry, but that was because my husband didn't have the heat up high enough to sear it at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Added garlic and some chopped onions to the mushrooms and used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Nice rich flavor. My husband and I really enjoyed the sharp cheese flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
It was nice. I used pork cutlets and sweet potato gnocchi. Next time I would add less blue cheese, too strong of a flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yum! Added garlic as suggested; also increased the broth ingredients. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States