Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was really good. It was a little too hot for me, but hubby loved it. I didn't add the veggies, and it was great served with the "poor man's rice" from this site. Great dinner...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great dish! The pork was very tasty; I added fresh veggies instead of frozen, powdered ginger instead of fresh ginger, and I left out the cashews. It was still a hit for myself and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was pretty good. I used low sodium soy sauce & low sodium chicken broth & left out the pepper flakes because I have small children. Next time I will use regular chicken broth because it needed a little more salt. Very quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
OMG this was waaay to salty! I always use low sodium soy and even then this was extremly salty. I guess it would have helped if i used low sodium chicken broth too. Needed more peanut butter and cornstarch to thicken it up a bit at the end. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Nice idea - and the final dish was really good - but the sauce as written was WAY too salty for me. I ended up adding quite a bit of coconut milk to it to calm it down. Otherwise, the recipe is good - especially using fresh veggies, but you gotta cut down on the soy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious!I was so afraid it wouldn't turn out, it looks weird when you mix the sauce but dang!I think next time I will add some pinneapple, I think that would be tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was very tasty. I didn't have chicken broth and used water in it's place. It was a bit salty so I added a little milk at the end to cut the salt and make a more gravy-like sauce and I served it over rice which I did not salt either...it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
used low salt soy sauce thought original was too salty its excelant either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very easy and I used the recipe as a starting point. I didn''t use frozen stir-fry veggies opting for fresh veggies (julienned carrots, celery, snap peas) and used green onion instead of the onion. It's on the salty side, as others have stated, so next time will use low sodium but still will cut back on the soy sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious!! I made it with chicken, marinated overnight, used low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth. I loved it, so did my son and my husband! We will have it soon again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States