Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
used low salt soy sauce thought original was too salty its excelant either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
The sauce was okay, but I did not like the texture or flavor of the pork in this dish. Perhaps if it was made with chicken it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Excellent recipe, very tasty!!!! One suggestion i would make would be to use only 1/4 cup soya sauce and use 1/4 cup water (instead of the recipe's 1/2 cup soya sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was really good. The only thing that I changed was I used fresh vegies(broccoli,water chestnuts,beansprouts, and carrots)and I added more red pepper flakes(we like it hot)!Otherwise it was easy and delicious. Leftovers were great the next day,too!!Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was really good. It was a little too hot for me, but hubby loved it. I didn't add the veggies, and it was great served with the "poor man's rice" from this site. Great dinner...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great dish! The pork was very tasty; I added fresh veggies instead of frozen, powdered ginger instead of fresh ginger, and I left out the cashews. It was still a hit for myself and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The flavor was great, but it was WAY to salty. It was so salty, in fact, that I couldn't eat it and had to remake the sauce. I would recommend low sodium soy sauce, and either low or no sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this. Really quick to make too, even though I chopped fresh veggies instead of using frozen ones. I used a head of broccoli, half of an orange bell pepper, and a couple handfuls of baby carrots, chopped. I think it could have used even more veggies. I lessened the soy sauce & used low sodium soy and low-sodium chicken broth, and natural peanut butter. I used both peanuts and cashews, and just 1/2 cup total. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a little cayenne. Added my veggies 5 minutes after adding the pork and just cooked till pork was done and veggies were crisp-tender. Garnished with fresh cilantro and green onions. Pork was a tiny bit tough but it could have been the cut (I just used 2 boneless pork chops). Served over brown jasmine rice. Very enjoyable- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by REDDEBKELLY
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Loved it! I used green beans and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I REALLY recommend tasting this sauce before you use it... lest you waste a perfectly good pork loin, like i did. I am a total salt fiend but this was so salty i wanted to die, and i didnt even add any chicken broth. I don't know what I thought peanut butter sauce should taste like but this just wasn't it for me. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States