Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a very tasty dish. Like a previous reviewer, I used the reduced sodium soy sauce with satisfactory results. I personally thought the recipe could use a bit more red pepper. I used the mostly guilt free Dream Fields Spaghetti to put it on. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used chicken instead of pork for this one. I also left out the veggies, but added mushrooms and went heavier on the garlic (I used the jarred kind) and red pepper than the recipe calls for. I love how fast, easy and adjustable this recipe is. My boyfriend said it was the best dinner yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I used a raspberry-lime salsa, and it tasted better than what I'd get in a restaurant, not to mention it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious!I was so afraid it wouldn't turn out, it looks weird when you mix the sauce but dang!I think next time I will add some pinneapple, I think that would be tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I REALLY recommend tasting this sauce before you use it... lest you waste a perfectly good pork loin, like i did. I am a total salt fiend but this was so salty i wanted to die, and i didnt even add any chicken broth. I don't know what I thought peanut butter sauce should taste like but this just wasn't it for me. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDDEBKELLY
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Loved it! I used green beans and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this. Really quick to make too, even though I chopped fresh veggies instead of using frozen ones. I used a head of broccoli, half of an orange bell pepper, and a couple handfuls of baby carrots, chopped. I think it could have used even more veggies. I lessened the soy sauce & used low sodium soy and low-sodium chicken broth, and natural peanut butter. I used both peanuts and cashews, and just 1/2 cup total. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a little cayenne. Added my veggies 5 minutes after adding the pork and just cooked till pork was done and veggies were crisp-tender. Garnished with fresh cilantro and green onions. Pork was a tiny bit tough but it could have been the cut (I just used 2 boneless pork chops). Served over brown jasmine rice. Very enjoyable- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The flavor was great, but it was WAY to salty. It was so salty, in fact, that I couldn't eat it and had to remake the sauce. I would recommend low sodium soy sauce, and either low or no sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great dish! The pork was very tasty; I added fresh veggies instead of frozen, powdered ginger instead of fresh ginger, and I left out the cashews. It was still a hit for myself and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was really good. It was a little too hot for me, but hubby loved it. I didn't add the veggies, and it was great served with the "poor man's rice" from this site. Great dinner...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States