Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was absolutely delicious my family loved it I'll be making it again,I didn't use cashews or vegetables, and I didn't have peanut oil,so I used coconut oil instead. Well recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I tried this on a cold,blustery. snowbound afternoon, with what I had on hand...I used powdered ginger, and some fresh veggies I had left over...(carrots and peas)and slivered almonds rather than the cashews, which I've never liked. I served it over leftover fettuccine, and absolutely loved it! It was a "make do" day, but this was quick, easy and very flavorful! Perfect for the weather! I am a chef, and am always looking for something new to experiment with... This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This dish is much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This meal was super easy, meat was tender and taste great. My family could not get enough. I was very surprise that it didn't taste like peanut. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Too peanut-buttery. I would probably do less peanut butter or cook the sauce off more. Also I ended up adding some coleslaw mixing along with the regular vegetables to help absorb some of the sauce and add some texture to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My husband is addicted. I used a real chinese soy sauce and it wasn't very salty at all. I also used frozen beans and carrots but it worked really well. Toast the Kashews in peanut butter and use minced onion to shave about 8 min off cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved this. Used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium chicken broth. Green onion instead of regular. Delicious. Added some fresh cilantro for garnish. Next time I will add a little bit more crushed red pepper flake for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used natural peanut butter and found the sauce to be one-note so I added a tablespoon of lime juice and a tablespoon of brown sugar. My husband liked it enough that he requested I make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Way to salty. Like other reviewers I added coconut milk and corn starch to thicken the sauce. I also added more peanut butter and served in noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States