Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Too peanut-buttery. I would probably do less peanut butter or cook the sauce off more. Also I ended up adding some coleslaw mixing along with the regular vegetables to help absorb some of the sauce and add some texture to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My husband is addicted. I used a real chinese soy sauce and it wasn't very salty at all. I also used frozen beans and carrots but it worked really well. Toast the Kashews in peanut butter and use minced onion to shave about 8 min off cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved this. Used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium chicken broth. Green onion instead of regular. Delicious. Added some fresh cilantro for garnish. Next time I will add a little bit more crushed red pepper flake for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used natural peanut butter and found the sauce to be one-note so I added a tablespoon of lime juice and a tablespoon of brown sugar. My husband liked it enough that he requested I make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Way to salty. Like other reviewers I added coconut milk and corn starch to thicken the sauce. I also added more peanut butter and served in noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very easy and I used the recipe as a starting point. I didn''t use frozen stir-fry veggies opting for fresh veggies (julienned carrots, celery, snap peas) and used green onion instead of the onion. It's on the salty side, as others have stated, so next time will use low sodium but still will cut back on the soy sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious!! I made it with chicken, marinated overnight, used low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth. I loved it, so did my son and my husband! We will have it soon again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I don't really know how someone thought it was salty... I kept adding soy so I could taste it! But I use high-quality soy so maybe that is why. I also used peanuts because I didn't have cashews and didn't really want to mix my nuts, anyway. lol. And I didn't add too much red pepper flakes because I wanted my 2 year old to at least try it and not gag. It was different and a nice change of pace for a stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is REALLY good. But I will leave the cashews out next time because I don't really like them and they get soggy when you warm up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this was just OK. The only changes I made were the low sodium soy sauce and the low sodium chicken broth that every other reviewer had mentioned and I used fresh broccli, carrots, sugar snap peas and red pepper instead of frozen. My husband and I still thought this lacked in flavor. We were expecting a much more peanuty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States