Pork in Olive Oil Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
While it came together quickly, the meat was tough and dry. I liked this better before putting the marinade over the cooked pork. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Good and Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
My husband and I have loved this simple recipe!!!! The only change we make was to add more cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was really god, but I'm not sure we would have liked it as much if we hadn't gone with the idea of serving it with pita bread and tzatziki sauce. It was a nice change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Sorry, I didn't think this was all that great. Rather bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was very good. I probably doubled the garlic and even more of the cilantro. It was great over rice. I may try the sauce for other things. I think it would be good with steamed carrots and things like that. Healthier than butter or margarine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Just made recipe and it turned out great. I used chianti (the only thing I had) instead of port. Served it over lightly buttered noodles. Will definately make again and may play a bit w/the ingredients. The kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was really good for how simple it was. The only things I changed were instead of port (didn't have) I used Marsala and I didn't have cilantro so I used dried parsley. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the meat wasn't tender. I think it might be the cut of meat I used - it was a pork loin roast cut into cubes intstead of the cutlets. I will definitely try this again though with all the right ingredients and I'm sure it will be a 5 then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I, being a garlic & cilantro fan did add more than suggested of each. Both my boyfriend and I thought it was awesome. Not a morsel was left. I served it over white rice. This will be a pork staple in my household, easy, quick & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Very tasty. My husband said he'd be happy to have pork prepared this way every time we have it. If you like spicier food, add another pinch or so of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States