Pork and Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this today and while I was hesitant because there weren't any reviews I was blown away! The pork had amazing flavor and was extremely tender. One thing I did was add a can of diced tomatoes. I also poured the liquid into a sauce pan after the pork was cooked, added a little bit of flour and corn starch and made a gravy. I served the pork and gravy over rice with the veggies on the side and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was a little nervous about trying this since there were so few reviews, but I did and it was wonderful. I couldn't stop eating it. I will be making this again. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is an excellant way to cook pork, my husband said this is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this recipe the other day for my family. It came out very well. The only thing I did different from the original recipe was add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p0is0n0us

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was very good. I've never had a roast spiced quite like this before, but I'm glad that I tried it. I actually had to substitute diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce because it was what I had on hand, and it was still very good. Also, next time I do it I think I will add slightly less of the crushed red pepper I think, but overall it was a hit. My boyfriend even liked it, and he's a VERY picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I hate how everything I cook in the crockpot tastes like stew. The pork definitely wasn't stew-like - it had a nice flavor. But I didn't care for the stew-y potatoes and carrots. I'll just leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I did not like the flavor the vinegar gave the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Way too sour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it was not. It was so sour. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe came out delicious with a few modifications. Used a head of cabbage (chunked) instead of potatoes - fabulous and much less starch. Kind of like a fancy, mild sauerkraut mix. Also used Red wine vinegar - which added a touch of body & sweetness. Used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce. YUMMMMMMMMM !! I will make this recipe again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States