Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Make this all the time since I grew up with this dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made with shrimp only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timandjocelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Just OK. easy to make and edible but not something I will be quick to make again. have another recipe from this site I think turns out MUCH better although this recipe is easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe for pancit. I have been using it for about 4 years now. The oyster sauce gives it a really nice flavor, and this dish tastes just like my favorite rice noodle dish at the local Asian buffet. I have tried the pancit recipes that just use soy sauce when I had run out of oyster sauce and they are not good at all, not even close to restaurant quality as this one is. I have fed this to a well-rounded group from rural Texan and Los Angeles Californian to Korean and it apparently appeals to popular taste. Regarding comments on whether its authentic, no two people cook exactly alike even if they are from the same country, and who cares anyway! It tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Yuckky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! I made it with some leftover shredded pork loin that I had made earlier in the week in the crock pot. The pork kind of reminded us of tuna and with the seasonings and sauce from this recipe it worked very well. I'll definitely make this again when I have leftover pork to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I added shrimp pork and chicken that i bolied to get the stock that was needed for the dish. The only thing I would not do is to put the noodles in oil before hanf I cut them into four pieces and let them soak in water while I prepare everything else then at the end just added them and they came out great because of the steam and just tossed them through!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I omitted oyster sauce & used fish sauce instead & Seasoned my meat with Ty Ling Five Spice Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was pretty good and very simple to make. We grilled our pork chops before dicing them in with the shrimp, and I added some fresh snow peas and a handful of sliced carrots. 2nd Day leftovers were fantastic. It was our first experience, too, with rice noodles and seemed to like them fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Too fishy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States