Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I love pancit and am happy to have found this recipe. Very traditional and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Rave reviews at my table, both for the flavour, and for the appearance. I used rice vermicelli noodles. And this recipe is quick: about 35 minutes after arriving home, it was on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
very good recipe, but omitted the bok choy, sauteed pork tenderloin in oyster sauce, and would suggest using bean vermicelli instead of rice vermicelli, as rice vermicelli gets mushy quite easily. Otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was yummy as expected... But adding carrots and snow peas is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was fantastic and the recipe was very exact. My bofriend and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fantastic recipe and easy to follow!! This is one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
A co-worker of mine made Panict for us a few weeks ago. It was the first time I had tried it and I fell in love. When I found this recipe I had to try making it my own. What an easy recipe to follow with yummy results! I also added carrots and snow peas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev N.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I made a few modifications to this recipe in that I used only chicken and I used angel hair pasta, but it still turned out very well. I'd never had bok choy before, and found it to be surprisingly good along with the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I loved experimenting with rice noodles. I have never used them before. I went to the grocery store with a copy of this recipe,the cashier is from Phillipines and suggested that I used green cabbage instead of Bok Choy, it worked very well and it was a lot cheaper anyways. I also used chicken instead of pork. I felt this needed more sauce so I increased the amount of oyster sauce and added some soy sauce as well. I loved this dish and it is so different from what I usually make, so it was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I thought this was great. I didn't change a thing; I think the bok choy is a very necessary ingredient! Very quick from prep to table. One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States