Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great recipe - easy to make. I also increased the sauces to give it more taste. I used cabbage as well - the texture just tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was DEEEELICIOUS!! Oyster sauce is KEY here. My noodles in bold print said DO NOT SOAK. So make sure you read package. I recommend adding julienned or grated carrot. I will definitely use this pancit recipe for now on. This is the best one i have come across so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
use yellow canton noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
So yummy! great directions. I added finely chopped carrot and it gave great color and flavor. My Grandma, who ate this dish often while in the Phillipines really enjoyed it. she told me some of the memories it brought back. The added kick at the end of pepper flakes is what pulled together all the flavors for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I used chicken instead of pork for this recipe and substitued clam juice for the oyster juice and we really enjoyed it. I didn't have any rice noodles so we served it on No Yolks slim noodles. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is a hard one to rate... I absolutely loved it (would have given it a 5) - my husband took one bite and refused to eat more (he rated it a 1). I think you have to have the right palate for this dish. Very easy to make, but will probably not make again for my husband's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
My family all thought this was okay. My husband and son did NOT like the rice noodles and only ate the "topping". My daughter and I liked the rice noodles but thought the "topping" was okay, not a whole lot of flavor in my opinion. I may make this again but serve it over rice with some additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Howard Cloud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made this recipe as written and loved it. Easy to make. This is definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
After re-reading the reviews I think maybe i just don't "get" this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe said, measuring everything, and it had absolutely no taste. This was the least interesting, least flavorful dish I think I have ever had. I've never tried Filipino food before, so maybe i just don't get it, but all I could taste was plain noodles, plain shrimp, plain pork, no seasoning at all. I felt like it was just a stir fry with no sauce. What was the 'pancit' part that makes it ethnic? Like I said, just don't get it and threw the recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I have been looking for a good pancit and lumpia recipe and this one is wonderful! It made a lot, so I dumped alfredo sauce on the leftovers the next day and served it with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States