Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
A great recipe that is easy to follow. Tastes wonderful. I had to do some research to find out what kind of rice noodles were needed - ended up buying thin rice stick noodles which I believe was correct. I used Savoy Cabbage instead of Bok Choy and increased red pepper flakes for alittle more spice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Love this recipe :-) I double the sauce and add diced red & green peppers. I only use a fraction of the oil (maybe 1 tsp.), and I don't saute the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was excellent. I made a few changes though. I added chopped broccoli, cauliflower and asparagus. I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for the second time last night and it came out better than the first. My whole family loved it including my picky eaters. I added 3 tbs. soy sauce and 2 tbs worcestershire sauce. I also add a few more tps. of ginger. I didn't have any redpepper flakes so I used cayenne and lemon pepper. Thanks for this recipe! It's one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great recipe - easy to make. I also increased the sauces to give it more taste. I used cabbage as well - the texture just tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was DEEEELICIOUS!! Oyster sauce is KEY here. My noodles in bold print said DO NOT SOAK. So make sure you read package. I recommend adding julienned or grated carrot. I will definitely use this pancit recipe for now on. This is the best one i have come across so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
use yellow canton noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
So yummy! great directions. I added finely chopped carrot and it gave great color and flavor. My Grandma, who ate this dish often while in the Phillipines really enjoyed it. she told me some of the memories it brought back. The added kick at the end of pepper flakes is what pulled together all the flavors for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I used chicken instead of pork for this recipe and substitued clam juice for the oyster juice and we really enjoyed it. I didn't have any rice noodles so we served it on No Yolks slim noodles. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is a hard one to rate... I absolutely loved it (would have given it a 5) - my husband took one bite and refused to eat more (he rated it a 1). I think you have to have the right palate for this dish. Very easy to make, but will probably not make again for my husband's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States