Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This dish is great when you are on the go, besides quick cooking time, its packed with protein,carbohaydrates plus the veggies. i tried adding juliened strips of fresh green beans for variation. my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My family loved this recipe, will make often. I left out the oyster sauce because of allergies to ingredients and added soya sauce and a little more chicken base. I substituted bok choy for chinese cabbage, and left out the red pepper flakes. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was pretty good, and its a healthy choice. I read the reviews and figured that it would need some spicing up, so I added more red pepper flages and some soy sauce for added flavor. My only other suggestion is to saute the onions and garlic alone before adding the shrimp, pork, and other ingredients. But overall, a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Not impressive at all - and my partner is Filipino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
ALL pancit recipes are my fav. so i ill give it all rated "the best" ilove to eat pancit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very bland. We are big eaters of Phillipino food and this doesn't even compare to what we have eaten. I had to add soy sauce at the end because it didn't taste like anything, even with the soy sauce it wasn't very good. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I wasn't really impressed with this recipe. It just didn't have a lot of flavor. Would have been good with a kick of something spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was a great recipe. Instead of the bok choy I used a packaged coleslaw mix which gave it some extra color. I also eliminated the pork because I was serving this with lemon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
A great recipe that is easy to follow. Tastes wonderful. I had to do some research to find out what kind of rice noodles were needed - ended up buying thin rice stick noodles which I believe was correct. I used Savoy Cabbage instead of Bok Choy and increased red pepper flakes for alittle more spice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Love this recipe :-) I double the sauce and add diced red & green peppers. I only use a fraction of the oil (maybe 1 tsp.), and I don't saute the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States