Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Easy pancit recipe! Definitely add some snow peas and carrots. I also added fresh cilantro and ginger, a little sesame oil and a little rice wine vinegar to round out the flavors. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this dish as is, and was not impressed. My family did not like it. They prefer the original that I normally make which was an authentic recipe from a born Filipino friend of mine. She softened the rice noodles in water. She used extra virgin olive oil, 2 cloves fresh garlic minced, 1 onion diced, 1cup red cabbage shredded, 1 cup green cabbage shredded, 1 carrot shredded, salt and pepper to taste, soy sauce, shrimp/pork/chicken she would choose 1 or 2 of the meats. She has made this often for me. It tasted great. By the way...Oyster sauce is not used for this recipe as it is not the Fili way! I give 2 stars for effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Ash, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good. My six year old inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good basic and quick recipe -- can be a great leftover user (a pork chop, extra shrimp from shrimp cocktail, prepared cole slaw mix before it turns to something scarily slimy, etc.) Agree with reviews stating it could use a bit more flavor, but that is easily done: kick up salt (instead of adding soy sauce, which in my view starts the dish down the road towards leftover Chinese food), pepper, use hoisin sauce instead of oyster sauce, add lemon juice and chives, for example.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a big hit! Did everything in batches noodles, then meat with sauce and bok choy. Then with my food processor I thin sliced carrots, cabbage, onions and added mung bean sprouts. Added same sauce ingredients to vegetable mix then when done added them to the meat and noodle mix. Everyone loved it and we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Quick and easy. I had no shrimp and had to sub fish sauce for oyster sauce but it was delicious. I also added carrots and think a squish of lime would have been nice to finish. I added a little soy sauce at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My new favorite dish~ I 've made it 3 times this week and each time a little different. Although I have yet to try it with the oyster sauce, I am in love with the freshness and the something different that this recipe brings to our table. I also have never used bok choy before and have found a new favorite veggie! Thanks for a simple and wonderful tasting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Definitely use oyster sauce. I had fish sauce on hand and used that instead, being clueless about the differences. It was still good, very good in fact, but it really needed the umami that the oyster sauce would have provided...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I decided to make this dish without the shrimp and pork because hubby and I are trying to be vegetarians, and I have seen this dish made without any meat, so I cooked it like that. The recipe so good that you don't even miss the meat at all. I also have rice and egg noodles so i combined both noodles. Serve it with lemon on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States