Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good. My six year old inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good basic and quick recipe -- can be a great leftover user (a pork chop, extra shrimp from shrimp cocktail, prepared cole slaw mix before it turns to something scarily slimy, etc.) Agree with reviews stating it could use a bit more flavor, but that is easily done: kick up salt (instead of adding soy sauce, which in my view starts the dish down the road towards leftover Chinese food), pepper, use hoisin sauce instead of oyster sauce, add lemon juice and chives, for example.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a big hit! Did everything in batches noodles, then meat with sauce and bok choy. Then with my food processor I thin sliced carrots, cabbage, onions and added mung bean sprouts. Added same sauce ingredients to vegetable mix then when done added them to the meat and noodle mix. Everyone loved it and we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Quick and easy. I had no shrimp and had to sub fish sauce for oyster sauce but it was delicious. I also added carrots and think a squish of lime would have been nice to finish. I added a little soy sauce at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My new favorite dish~ I 've made it 3 times this week and each time a little different. Although I have yet to try it with the oyster sauce, I am in love with the freshness and the something different that this recipe brings to our table. I also have never used bok choy before and have found a new favorite veggie! Thanks for a simple and wonderful tasting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Definitely use oyster sauce. I had fish sauce on hand and used that instead, being clueless about the differences. It was still good, very good in fact, but it really needed the umami that the oyster sauce would have provided...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I decided to make this dish without the shrimp and pork because hubby and I are trying to be vegetarians, and I have seen this dish made without any meat, so I cooked it like that. The recipe so good that you don't even miss the meat at all. I also have rice and egg noodles so i combined both noodles. Serve it with lemon on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really, really awesome! Don't be afraid to also add a few tablespoons of Hoison Sauce. YUM!!! Spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is my first time cooking Filipino and WOW, was it ever delicious!! And healthy too! I didn't have any pork so I just made mine with shrimp. I loved the subtleness of the oyster sauce - - such a nice change from your typical soy sauce flavoring. The red pepper flakes gave it just a hint of spiciness which was perfect! This one is going to be on our table again and again. Thanks, Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States