Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My new favorite dish~ I 've made it 3 times this week and each time a little different. Although I have yet to try it with the oyster sauce, I am in love with the freshness and the something different that this recipe brings to our table. I also have never used bok choy before and have found a new favorite veggie! Thanks for a simple and wonderful tasting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Definitely use oyster sauce. I had fish sauce on hand and used that instead, being clueless about the differences. It was still good, very good in fact, but it really needed the umami that the oyster sauce would have provided...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I decided to make this dish without the shrimp and pork because hubby and I are trying to be vegetarians, and I have seen this dish made without any meat, so I cooked it like that. The recipe so good that you don't even miss the meat at all. I also have rice and egg noodles so i combined both noodles. Serve it with lemon on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really, really awesome! Don't be afraid to also add a few tablespoons of Hoison Sauce. YUM!!! Spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is my first time cooking Filipino and WOW, was it ever delicious!! And healthy too! I didn't have any pork so I just made mine with shrimp. I loved the subtleness of the oyster sauce - - such a nice change from your typical soy sauce flavoring. The red pepper flakes gave it just a hint of spiciness which was perfect! This one is going to be on our table again and again. Thanks, Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I've not made pancit before, but thought I would have some fun. This recipe is delicious and easy. My family and friends really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Per recommendations below, I doubled the sauce, doubled the pepper flakes and added a Tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. I can tell that without the extra sauce and spice this may have proved to be a bit on the bland side. As cooked, it was okay, but nothing extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Excellent recipe. A nice change to the norm. We all liked it very much. Only change I made was omitting onions since my hubby hates them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This dish is great when you are on the go, besides quick cooking time, its packed with protein,carbohaydrates plus the veggies. i tried adding juliened strips of fresh green beans for variation. my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My family loved this recipe, will make often. I left out the oyster sauce because of allergies to ingredients and added soya sauce and a little more chicken base. I substituted bok choy for chinese cabbage, and left out the red pepper flakes. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States