Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was pretty good but needed more than 3tbsp of oyester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
A very flavorful dish! The oyster sauce and chicken broth meld together nicely to provide a base for the bok choy. For the pork ingredient, I used some of a pork butt that I cooked yesterday. The shrimp were added last and brought up to temperature. I will be making this one again. Lucky for me I have plenty of the necessaries on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We love this recipe! It is so easy and so tasty and the leftovers heat well the next day. We used large shrimp rather than small shrimp (because that is what we had on hand) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Great easy and versatile recipe. I love pancit but I never thought making it would be so easy. Granted, the Filipino women I work with make it so much better but I was really pleased with the results the first time cooking it! I didn't use pork, only shrimp. I also used cabbage instead of bok choy.. I'm not a big fan of bok choy. I think cabbage tastes much better. Id recommend breaking the noodles in half before soaking (they have the tendency to stick together) and it needed a little soy sauce in my opinion but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this is a 9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Really great recipe -- my boyfriend's favorite. I use rice vermicelli, fresh ginger, and chicken instead of pork, and I like snow pea pods for the crunch. I've also started stir-frying the meats in one TBSP chili paste, 1/2 TBSP soy sauce, and 1 TBSP canola oil first. Then, I nix the crushed red pepper flakes because the spicy meats make the entire dish much hotter. Sometimes I use bok choy but I've also used a half head of regular cabbage and it turns out fine. This is one of those recipes you cannot screw up, I promise! I even stopped measuring out my ingredients and we just add to-taste, particularly with the oyster sauce. We love the rich flavor of this simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really tasty. I had some leftover ground pork so I was going to use that. Turns out after I defrosted it, it was ground beef. No time to go get pork so I made this with ground beef and shrimp. added some shredded carrots and used a sack of regular shredded cabbage. I can never find rice noodles around here so I use shirataki noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
ok. fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Restaurant quality food right here! My tweaks: used chicken & shrimp instead of pork. Didn't have already-cooked chicken, so I marinated the chicken in 2 TBSP soy sauce, 2 TBS Fish Sauce and a pinch of brown sugar about an hour ahead of time. Didn't have oyster sauce, so used the chicken marinade instead, and added about a TBSP more soy to the dish at the end. Used cabbage instead of Bok Choy, as that is what I had on hand. Left out the red pepper to see if my kid would eat it, and she LOVED it (9 years old). Hubs and I added red pepper to our own bowls. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
just ok - not as much flavor as I would have liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States