Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! I made it with some leftover shredded pork loin that I had made earlier in the week in the crock pot. The pork kind of reminded us of tuna and with the seasonings and sauce from this recipe it worked very well. I'll definitely make this again when I have leftover pork to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I added shrimp pork and chicken that i bolied to get the stock that was needed for the dish. The only thing I would not do is to put the noodles in oil before hanf I cut them into four pieces and let them soak in water while I prepare everything else then at the end just added them and they came out great because of the steam and just tossed them through!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I omitted oyster sauce & used fish sauce instead & Seasoned my meat with Ty Ling Five Spice Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was pretty good and very simple to make. We grilled our pork chops before dicing them in with the shrimp, and I added some fresh snow peas and a handful of sliced carrots. 2nd Day leftovers were fantastic. It was our first experience, too, with rice noodles and seemed to like them fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Too fishy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wow this is SO good! My kids, ages 4, 6, and 7, loved it. The five of us were fighting to see who would get the last of it. LOL. I used super thinly sliced carrots (so they cooked quickly), regular cabbage (what we had), some chopped spinach, and powdered red pepper (what we had). We didn't have any rice noodles so I used rice. Amazingly good. Can't wait to try it with noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I just returned from the Philippines visiting my husband's family. I am an American learning to cook filipino! This dish was excellent tasting and thumbs up by my filipino husband. I made two slight changes; when mixing the vegetables at the end I also added 1/4 cup of soy sauce. This gave the pancit a little more tang. I also added a few diced carrots; I used frozen carrots; giving the dish a little more contrast in color. And, I used 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper instead of the pepper flakes; only because I didn't have pepper flakes so I substituted the cayenne pepper. My husband loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great starting point recipe! I also used cabbage, next time Im Cutting cabbage into large pieces. I added fresh ginger- a must... and def. put more oyster sauce! Next time Im adding water chestnut for more crunch... add whatever you like I say! SOO good, my husband...just said...mmmm ..mmm... the whole meal.. I love that~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Didn't have oyster sauce so just added lots of soy sauce. Also added some shredded cabbage and grated carrots and I used green cabbage instead of bok choy. Also had no chicken so did all shrimp. My husband stirred some peanut butter into his bowl and added some peanuts on the top. Excellent recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was pretty good but needed more than 3tbsp of oyester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States