Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made this recipe as written and loved it. Easy to make. This is definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
After re-reading the reviews I think maybe i just don't "get" this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe said, measuring everything, and it had absolutely no taste. This was the least interesting, least flavorful dish I think I have ever had. I've never tried Filipino food before, so maybe i just don't get it, but all I could taste was plain noodles, plain shrimp, plain pork, no seasoning at all. I felt like it was just a stir fry with no sauce. What was the 'pancit' part that makes it ethnic? Like I said, just don't get it and threw the recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I have been looking for a good pancit and lumpia recipe and this one is wonderful! It made a lot, so I dumped alfredo sauce on the leftovers the next day and served it with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
All 5 in the family loved this. I used regular cabbage since the local grocer's bok choy didn't look so great. We all added soy sauce to our own individual serving...so I might add some as I cook it the next time. It is a definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My first attempt at this dish. It is a keeper. My husband loved it. It was easy to follow and very quick to make. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I've been making pancit all my life and thank you, thank you for showing me a MUCH easier way to cook it! Growing up, I had only ever seen this cooked one way - stir fry the vegetables, then add the noodles - and I always hated how hard it was to stir after the noodles were added! All Filipinos have their own preference for their pancit - I like mine with soy sauce and lots of lemon. I use just about any meat and veggies I have available at the time. The oyster sauce is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvelaineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is my new favorite recipe.The bok choy is very healthy and the recipe is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I absolutely loved this! The sauce was delicate and flavorful. You could taste the other ingrediants because they weren't overwhelmed with sauce. I had never used bok choy before and wasn't sure which part to put in, so I cut up the dark leafy greens as well as the stalk-good to add for texture. When I tasted the bok choy raw, it tasted bitter so I chickened out and used half bok choy and half cabbage. I shouldn't of worried, the bok choy mellowed out with cooking--no bitter taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Goodchild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
CONGRADULATIONS, TO THE ONE WHO INVENTED THIS RECIPE, MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE HAD IT TWICE NOW AND IT WILL BE PART OF OUR REGULAR FARE, THE FLAVOR IS UNBELEIVABLE, THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Very flavorful and attractive dish. I added pea pods as another user suggested - good tip. I also reserved the pepper flakes and let everyone add their own at the table if they wanted. I shared this recipe with everyone & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States