Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Yum. Everyone loved this recipe! The pork had a wonderful flavor and it looked gorgeous on the serving plate. I didn't have mint, so used green onion & cilantro. Served over steamed calrose rice and side pot stickers. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This dish was absolutely delicious! I don't like really spicy dishes, and this one wasn't too spicy--it was just right! I got so many compliments on it! I am not a huge fan of mint, so I just sprinkled green onions on the top. I will definitely make it again and again! I am going to add snow peas and bean sprouts next time...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was soooo good. I wanted to scrap the plate, and lick it!!!! For the teriyaki sauce I made my own...1/4 c. sugar, 1/4 soy sauce, 1 Tablespoon cider vinegar, 1 garlic, 1/2 tsp powered ginger, 1 tsp. chilli pepper. Then I mixed the 3 T. fresh ginger that it called for. I used it all(not just 5 T.) Then I mixed up some cornstarch with water and added a little at a time(1 T. cornstarch, 1 T. water) I also marinaded the prokloin over night and baked it for an hour. It was so tender I could have cut it with a fork!!!! Cooled it and stirfried it with the peppers and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was the best. I couldn't find chili paste, only chili sauce, so I used it. I doubled the amount, because we like spicy. We served it over Basmati Rice and it was outstanding. Thank goodness for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I just followed the recipe and it came out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was great even though I deviate frm d recipe a little. I didn't have tenderloin so I slow cooked the pork with chicken stock until it was tender. added carrot b/c didn't hav yellow or red peppers. Also added stock 2 make saucier. Boyfriend gave 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
i really enjoyed this, but i couldn't find the chile paste and i don't think it was something you can leave out. it is a little bland without it. i don't know what i can put in place of it b/c i don't think it is available in my area. any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I altered the recipe so much that I probably shoudn't rate it but I wanted to leave a review to let y'all know how adaptable & flavorful it is. I used leftover pork (spanish pork w/ white wine from this site) but my leftovers were very juicy & tender. I can't recommend leftover pork that is dry or tough. I did not have fresh ginger nor chile paste so I subbed ground ginger & red pepper flakes (foodsubs.com is a great resource for knowing what to sub) but not in the same quantities...I just taste tested it & quit when it tasted right. I, of course, did not use the marinade since my pork was precooked. In addition to the peppers, I added mushrooms & frozen, thawed snow peas. Because of the addition of the veggies I had to increase the teriyaki sauce. I sauteed the veggies in sesame oil for a few minutes, added the leftover pork cubes & then added the teriyaki, ginger & red pepper flakes...allowing it to simmer for a little while until liquid was absorbed. I served it over jasmine rice & instead of garnishing it w/ toasted almonds, I sliced up a bit of green onions. Mandarin Almond Salad (from thsi site) was the perfect complement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a very good stir fry meal. I used ground ginger (didn't have fresh on hand) and I didn't have the hot chili paste either. I added some hot pepper flakes to the marinade and used hoisin sauce in place of the chili paste for flavor. I substituted one tbsp. of sesame oil when cooking the pork. I added a sliced rib of celery with the bell peppers, and the thickener (one tbsp. of both cornstarch and cold water) and two sliced green onions at the end. One bag of Success rice was just the right amount to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was so good! I made it exactly as is except without the almonds, as I didn't have any. I'm going to try it with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States