Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was very good. But it's an awful lot of oil (5 T of Olive Oil in the marinade and 5 T of Vegetable Oil for stir frying). We drained off the Olive Oil in the marinade before stir frying, but it still seemed like too much with the residule marinade plus the stir fry oil. The recipe says to "continue to stir fry until most of the liquid has evaporated"...but there is way too much oil, plus other additives to do that without overcooking the meat and peppers. Has anybody tried not adding the V Oil for stir frying and just stir frying with the Marinade? Better for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Thanks for the recipe! The only changes made were I used the small amount of red chili flakes in the marinade & replaced the red chili paste with hoisin sauce. Instead of red bell pepper I used red onions & added some canned bamboo shoots. Also at the end I added a small amount of corn starch. Served with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a great stir fry recipe. Our family liked it very much! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I dind't have pork loin so I used prok chops instead. I had no fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp. dried ginger. I too, could not find chili paste, and used hot garlic chili sauce. Flavor of meal was awesome. The sauce was a bit grainy though. Also I would add the peppers later than it advises because they become very soft and lose all their crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
It was ok. Not bad but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Fantastic and so quick and easy - my husband said it was "delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Wonderful recipe, though I substituted the peppers for brocoli and onions, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
We tweaked this a bit, but loved every bit. We substituted the mint for cilantro and chili for red pepper flakes, as others suggested. We also substituted a few tbsp of veggie oil for sesame oil, which added a wonderful flavor. Also, we discovered we were out of teriaki sauce so we substituted with soy sauce. we only needed about 2 tbsp of soy (as opposed to the 5 tbsp of teriaki it calles for). We plan to make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Loved this...and I only used ground ginger.....I can only imagine what it would be like with fresh ginger. The sauce was sooooo good, lowfat, and so tasty!!Will be making often. The almonds are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Great Recipe..I added 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes to the marinade in subsitute of the chili sauce, and at the end I found that I had a TON of thin sauce so I added 2T of cornstarch, turned out YUM OoOoO's..I also added cilantro instead of mint at the end =) Thanks for the yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States