Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Definitely use more vegetables. When I make it again, I will double the vegetables and increase the liquids accordingly. I marinated the meat for several hours and I included some minced ginger and shallot sauce rather than using fresh ginger. The dish was extremely good. Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was pretty good, but could have used a little more flavour. I also think the pork could have benefited from a couple hours in the marinade as opposed to just the 30 minutes to make it a little more tender. I planned to serve it over rice, but I ended up adding the rice to the wok to absorb the liquid that was leftover. It turned out good, I would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used this recipe mainly for the marinade and reminding me to use chile paste. The meat was very tender but I did keep it in the marinade overnight and the next full day. I added lots of veggies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added a TBSP of soy sauce to the marinade and for the stir fried I used red pepper flakes, peanuts and added a 1/4 cup of sweet and sour sauce at the very end. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I omitted the extra oil for stir frying. Sprayed the pan with Pam, drained most of the marinade off the meat, and it all fried up just fine. I was a little concerned that the meat and peppers were essentially boiling instead of being stir fried--but that concern was dismissed once I thickened it. I took another reviewer's advice and added a little less than 2 T. of cornstarch at the end. Mmmm! Hubby and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The meal was good, but very light. We served it for company and came up a little short in terms of filling everyone up. We'll try it again, but over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was delicious. As many others did, I used hot pepper flakes instesd of chili paste & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was delicious!. I do not know what hot chili paste is nor could I find it in the store so I added one tablespoon premium chili powder to one tablespoon tomato paste. That was the only change I made. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great stir fry as printed. For us we have to turn down the "heat" a little but otherwise no substitutes. I will not rate a recipe that I have taken apart - this is very unfair. Thanks for a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband and I had this for dinner last night. I worried that it might come out really spicy because of the peppers and chili paste, but then it came out just right and very flavorful! I used regular white distilled vinegar because I didn't have rice wine vinegar. Then for hot chili paste, I only have Chili Garlic paste and I added only half a teaspoon because the brand I got is more concentrated than Lee Kum Kee. I followed the mix of Teriyaki Sauce from one of the reviewers but omitted a few items and brought it down to: sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, garlic powder, ginger powder and cornstarch. Definitely will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States