Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added a TBSP of soy sauce to the marinade and for the stir fried I used red pepper flakes, peanuts and added a 1/4 cup of sweet and sour sauce at the very end. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I omitted the extra oil for stir frying. Sprayed the pan with Pam, drained most of the marinade off the meat, and it all fried up just fine. I was a little concerned that the meat and peppers were essentially boiling instead of being stir fried--but that concern was dismissed once I thickened it. I took another reviewer's advice and added a little less than 2 T. of cornstarch at the end. Mmmm! Hubby and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The meal was good, but very light. We served it for company and came up a little short in terms of filling everyone up. We'll try it again, but over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was delicious. As many others did, I used hot pepper flakes instesd of chili paste & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was delicious!. I do not know what hot chili paste is nor could I find it in the store so I added one tablespoon premium chili powder to one tablespoon tomato paste. That was the only change I made. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great stir fry as printed. For us we have to turn down the "heat" a little but otherwise no substitutes. I will not rate a recipe that I have taken apart - this is very unfair. Thanks for a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband and I had this for dinner last night. I worried that it might come out really spicy because of the peppers and chili paste, but then it came out just right and very flavorful! I used regular white distilled vinegar because I didn't have rice wine vinegar. Then for hot chili paste, I only have Chili Garlic paste and I added only half a teaspoon because the brand I got is more concentrated than Lee Kum Kee. I followed the mix of Teriyaki Sauce from one of the reviewers but omitted a few items and brought it down to: sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, garlic powder, ginger powder and cornstarch. Definitely will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was such a simple and tasty recipe! Loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRUNOSBETH
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was very good. I normally make chicken stir fry, but now we will be eating pork more often! I added a little oyster sauce, honey & lime juice for more flavour. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MELSY
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Great stir fry recipe! I did not use the chile paste but added some red chile flakes instead. I also added a sliced onion and fresh snow peas which were a really nice addition. The fresh ginger really makes this dish so I wouldn't skimp on that. After the pork and all of the veggies were done cooking I removed them with a slotted spoon and still had a lot of liquid in the bottom of my wok. I then turned up the heat and reduced the liquid until it was a thicker sauce. Poured it over the stir fry and that made it over the top good! Served this on a bed of brown rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States