Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
the only change i made was used 2 Tbs Olive oil and 1/2 Tbs Sesame oil in marinade and added 2 Tbs Tamari (good Soy sauce). and 2 Tbs instead of 5 in the stir Fry. Very Very good Will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I found this to be very sweet and very gingery, which it turns out my husband loved. I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wow...really loved it. Love the tang of the vinegar and the spice of the black pepper (I am heavy on that). The whole family loved it. The sauce was a bit thin in the end so I thickened it with a bit of cornstach and water. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sorry to say this but this recipe fell short of expectations. It just wasn't that great. It's a nice try but I can get a more tasy meal far more easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj_sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is a good basic stir fry. I tried with vegetables instead of meat. I didn't have the teriyaki sauce instead I added some stuff I had in my pantry just to use it up, like eal sauce and oyster sauce. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
We've already made this recipe four times at my house. It's a keeper! The only thing I do differently is add the marinade to the stir-fry so it comes out a bit saucy. It's delicious over the rice! I also sometimes add pineapple, as I'm a pineapple fiend. Reminds me of thai sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Definitely use more vegetables. When I make it again, I will double the vegetables and increase the liquids accordingly. I marinated the meat for several hours and I included some minced ginger and shallot sauce rather than using fresh ginger. The dish was extremely good. Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was pretty good, but could have used a little more flavour. I also think the pork could have benefited from a couple hours in the marinade as opposed to just the 30 minutes to make it a little more tender. I planned to serve it over rice, but I ended up adding the rice to the wok to absorb the liquid that was leftover. It turned out good, I would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used this recipe mainly for the marinade and reminding me to use chile paste. The meat was very tender but I did keep it in the marinade overnight and the next full day. I added lots of veggies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States