Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried to followed directions, but only had 2 1/2 T of EVOO left and used only that amount instead of the 5. I didn't need to thicken the sauce as others suggested because it did cook down after adding in the veggies. Then at end I completely forgot to put on the almonds and mint even thought I had them both prepared. I'm a dork. But hey, it was really good anyway. I served it over a little bit of brown rice. So easy, yummy and will absolutely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I added sesame seeds instead of almonds and also some corn starch to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was just okay. I served it over steamed fried noodles as I do every stir fry I make and it was very dry. Certainly needs more sauce. In fact it needs so much tweaking as other reviewers suggest, might as well just find another pork stir fry recipe that doesn't require as much to make it edible. Hubby thought it was pretty good but I probably won't repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I cut the chili past in half and added 4 cut-up tomatoes. I also let the meat sit in the marinade for 5 hours. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so used hoisin. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was EXCELLENT! I followed another reviewer's recipe for Teriyaki sauce and everything turned out great. Used jarred ginger, garlic and chili and it was faster and delish. :) I will cut back on the sugars though next time. Maybe. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I marinaded the pork all day in the fridge. Took it out in time to get to room temperature, Switched one of the peppers for julienne carrots. It was delicious. Leaves a great after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I did alter this a bit. I added shrimp to the pork, I left out peppers and onions and used a head of broccoli also used chili powder instead of Chili paste. Used rice cooking wine instead. Omitted almonds and mint. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. Everyone in the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was delicious as well as easy!! I used left over pork roast so I didn't use the marinade. However, I added a couple dashes of rice wine vinegar to the stir fry. Other than that, I would not change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
really good!! I'd add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States