Pork and Pepper Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Had some leftover pork in the freezer to use up, and this was a tasty way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I used grapeseed oil in place of the bacon grease, losing no flavor but saving the arteries. I used blended fresh tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
The best. The recipe rocks. However if you want the taste of the paparika add it to the butter, paparika needs oil to bring out the flavor. I cooked the pork with 2 pieces of bacon for the bacon fat and added it with the pork, to the roux I added 1/1/2cups of beef broth. This recipe is really good. Thank you for posting. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It was missing something. It tasted bland. Although it had heat. It needed alot more salt and alot more garlic. I won't make this again. I wanted to love it. I just don't know what to add to it to make it pop. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Either I used too many peppers and onions, or there was too little gravy - I didn't have enough. Also, if you have some chipotles in adobo sauce, add some of that instead of the paprika/jalepenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I love this recipe! I am in Jeju-do, an island off the coast of South Korea, and it's really hard to cook here because you have no oven. Everything is done on stovetop. So when I found this recipe, I have been making it at least once a month as pork is very abundant here. I cook for a week at a time so I increase the proportions but it is always good no matter what. Kudos to the maker of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is a really good recipe and I will make it again. I used one of the review suggestions and I cooked it in my slow cooker. I didn’t have any jalapeno peppers so I used cayenne pepper and I didn’t use quite enough, it wasn’t very hot. I also put the peppers in the last few hours of cooking time so they wouldn’t get all mushy and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was tasty enough, but nothing really spectacular. It was a good way to use up odds and ends of bell peppers though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was a great recipe that both husband and children loved. I will be using this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States