Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely a fabulous recipe. It made a perfect 9 X 13 inch dish. I will 100% for sure make this for company. Serving it with warm tortillas on the side is a nice touch. Do not try to put this casserole into the tortilla as the picture shows - that's a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I tried this last night for 20 people and everyone loved it. It was awesome and so easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great. I made it for camping and made it the night before and everyone liked it. Instead of baking it, I reheated in a pot and then added the cheese. I will make it a little spicier next time to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I think this would go great with some green enchilada sauce instead of the can soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used leftover pork roast and pinto beans instead of black. It was very yummy, the whole family liked it. I did adjust the seasonings for the kiddos. I used 1 can homemade tomatoes and one can of rotel that I rinsed. Didn't add can green chilis or salsa. I would have liked it that way but not the kids. I figure I can always add salsa to mine. We topped with sour cream and more cheese and wrapped in flour tortillas. I'm thinking I'll make the leftovers into quesadillas and enchiladas. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
husband did not like it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was good however I can't figure out how 1/4 C of water was supposed to cook 1 1/2 cups of rice?!? I used white rice, maybe the brown takes less liquid? Anyway I ended up using about 2 cups of water. I added extra green chilis and can tomato to fit my tastes. I think i would use more pork and less rice next time. I also used pepperjack colby and cheddar cheeses. Oh. I seasoned the pork with the cumin, all seasoning and pepper before browning. I will keep this recipe, and play with it :) UPDATE 10/28 I made this tonight with pork, leftover rice and an entire jar of salsa. I browned the pork, added the leftover rice, a can of black beans and a jar of salsa. I let it cook for a minute then topped with cheese and popped it in the oven. One dish. It was done in 20ish minutes. That's how I will be making this from now on (pre cooked rice, more salsa, no soup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
good recipe! changes made were: chicken breast instead of pork, 1 Tbs. cumin only (2 seemed excessive, even for someone who really likes cumin in the mexican food), 1 can green chiles only, sprinkling of chili powder & garlic powder, plus about 3/4 tsp. salt added. also completely covered in cheese before baking. serve with pico de gallo & guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I cooked this as per directions, except I pre-cooked my own brown rice in the rice cooker and put it in at the end. Just wonderful! Our grown son stopped by and when he tasted this, he gave it ten stars and took a Tupperware container home with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I got this recipe a few years ago from a friend. The only difference is her recipe only calls for 1 C of rice and 1 tsp of cumin and is baked in a 2Q casserole dish. Wonderful quick and easy dinner though. I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States