Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was awesome! Very easy. I did add 2 finely chopped jalapenos but probably won't next time as was almost too spicy for me but hubby LOVED it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It's okay, but probably not a keeper. I had to add some spices because it was a little bland for my taste. I think it could be the kind of food that will taste a million times better after sitting in the fridge overnight. Still, it is filling and relatively healthy. I really love pork and green chiles, but I will keep looking for a better way to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was even better than I expected! I did use 1 can of chile peppers and a can of rotel with chiles for the tomatoes and I used regular brown rice. Since I used regular brown rice instead of instant I increased the water to 2 cups and let it simmer a little longer. We ate it with natural tortilla chips two nights in a row. It got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely a fabulous recipe. It made a perfect 9 X 13 inch dish. I will 100% for sure make this for company. Serving it with warm tortillas on the side is a nice touch. Do not try to put this casserole into the tortilla as the picture shows - that's a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I tried this last night for 20 people and everyone loved it. It was awesome and so easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great. I made it for camping and made it the night before and everyone liked it. Instead of baking it, I reheated in a pot and then added the cheese. I will make it a little spicier next time to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I think this would go great with some green enchilada sauce instead of the can soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used leftover pork roast and pinto beans instead of black. It was very yummy, the whole family liked it. I did adjust the seasonings for the kiddos. I used 1 can homemade tomatoes and one can of rotel that I rinsed. Didn't add can green chilis or salsa. I would have liked it that way but not the kids. I figure I can always add salsa to mine. We topped with sour cream and more cheese and wrapped in flour tortillas. I'm thinking I'll make the leftovers into quesadillas and enchiladas. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
husband did not like it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States