Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this is best used as filling in the best burritos you'll ever eat! we followed to recipe exactly and it was a bit soupy but perfect for burritos or enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent flavor! I made the following changes: I omitted the rice, cooked everything in a large pot, and added a large dollop of cheese-whiz. We eat them like nachos with sour cream, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The casserole was good with additional tomato purée and Salsa to cut down the overwhelming cumin taste. Two tablespoons of cumin is way too much, 2 tsp would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good everyday dinner. I only used one can of chillies and then sprinkled in some cayenne and used pepper jack cheese on top. I also dumped about a half a cup of frozen corn right from the frozen bag. I took the advice of another reviewer and used an oven safe pot to save washing an extra dish. Next time I think I will just skip the oven and have the cheese melt right on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
skipped the soup and rolled the casserole in tortillas with green enchilada sauce on it. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Brett Ulrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was just ok. Really bland. May try with chicken and sautée it with some taco seasoning. Would also be good on tortilla chips. Would definitely top with sour cream, spicier cheese, and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We really liked this dish!! We love spicy food, so we added some cayenne pepper and Cajun seasoning. As other reviewers suggested we also added a can of corn - we used white shoepeg. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I use chicken and it is just as awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed directions but added corn! Great flavor. Served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used regular brown rice instead of instant, and did not cut up the pork (I used boneless pork chops). I browned the chops, mixed the remaining ingredients (except cheese) in a casserole dish (adding a little extra water), buried the pork chops in the mixture, covered it, and let it cook at 275 degrees for 3 1/2 hours. I took off the lid, stirred around the pork chops a little, and sprinkled on the cheese 10 minutes before the cooking time was up. It turned out delicious ... pork was tender and flavorful, and the rice mixture had a nice consistency and a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States