Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I had to use some substitutions, too, but this is a good template. Next time, I'd add some ripe olives and chopped onions, or maybe green onions toward the end. I used basmati rice and added extra water (next time, I'll use chicken broth), letting it simmer longer. Had to use a can of chicken gravy, kidney beans, and frozen jalapeños and fish peppers from my garden. A small amount of meat goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this is best used as filling in the best burritos you'll ever eat! we followed to recipe exactly and it was a bit soupy but perfect for burritos or enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent flavor! I made the following changes: I omitted the rice, cooked everything in a large pot, and added a large dollop of cheese-whiz. We eat them like nachos with sour cream, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The casserole was good with additional tomato purée and Salsa to cut down the overwhelming cumin taste. Two tablespoons of cumin is way too much, 2 tsp would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good everyday dinner. I only used one can of chillies and then sprinkled in some cayenne and used pepper jack cheese on top. I also dumped about a half a cup of frozen corn right from the frozen bag. I took the advice of another reviewer and used an oven safe pot to save washing an extra dish. Next time I think I will just skip the oven and have the cheese melt right on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
skipped the soup and rolled the casserole in tortillas with green enchilada sauce on it. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Brett Ulrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was just ok. Really bland. May try with chicken and sautée it with some taco seasoning. Would also be good on tortilla chips. Would definitely top with sour cream, spicier cheese, and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We really liked this dish!! We love spicy food, so we added some cayenne pepper and Cajun seasoning. As other reviewers suggested we also added a can of corn - we used white shoepeg. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I use chicken and it is just as awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed directions but added corn! Great flavor. Served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States