Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was good. I felt like something was missing, maybe in the spices, but I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Very delicious! My husband and I were very impressed. I used the substitution of rotel instead of diced tomatoes. Also, the store was out of black beans so I used kidney beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
So gross not enough flavor and rice didn't turn out soft and I promise I followed that recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I dropped this at a friends house after she had a baby (and made some for myself too). We both loved it! I made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
We thought this was great as a filling for tortillas or as a nacho topping. I used instant white rice as I didn't have brown rice on-hand; would substitute 2 Rotels for the diced toms/diced chilies; would use 1 Tbsp, instead of 2, of cumin, and add a dash of oregano. Serve with sour cream and avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
My family and I loved this dish -we've already made it a few times! It's so easy! We made the following substitutions: used Rotel instead of the regular tomatos, and we added peppercinis. Also used chicken instead of pork. Used green salsa and low fat soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Like everyone else, I was pleasantly surprised. I'm also not sure what I'm going to do with all the leftovers - it makes alot! I used 1 1/2T cumin instead which was perfect for that spice, but it seemed like it needed something else. I might sub more salsa for some diced tomatoes or maybe some diced jalapenos for a little of the green chiles. I'm going to make sausage-shapped rolls for freezing so I can slap it in a tortilla for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is pretty good. I think it needed a few more spices, but it was tasty as is. I might add some dried chipotle red pepper and cilantro. I liked the instant brown rice it made the recipe a little healthier and faster. I don't think it's a company meal, but it was a nice family dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was very yummy. A great comfort food. I added some chedder cheese into the mix, and then topped with more chedder cheese. I enjoyed the texture of the brown rice in this dish. I used only 1 can of green chili's and halved the cumin. It was still awesome. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This recipe deserves 10 stars - it was so simple and so delicious! The only changes I made were to add some salt and pepper to the pork while it was browning, and I substituted cheddar for the Colby. We ate this "nachos" style, topped with more cheese (we're from Wisconsin and there is no such thing as too much cheese!) and sour cream, and scooped up with tortilla chips. You just HAVE to try this recipe - it's so much better than you think it's going to be! To cut down on the dishes, I did everything in one large, oven-proof skillet, and then just popped that into the oven instead of dirtying a 13 x 9. I can't wait to make this again! Thank you for a killer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States