Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I use chicken and it is just as awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed directions but added corn! Great flavor. Served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used regular brown rice instead of instant, and did not cut up the pork (I used boneless pork chops). I browned the chops, mixed the remaining ingredients (except cheese) in a casserole dish (adding a little extra water), buried the pork chops in the mixture, covered it, and let it cook at 275 degrees for 3 1/2 hours. I took off the lid, stirred around the pork chops a little, and sprinkled on the cheese 10 minutes before the cooking time was up. It turned out delicious ... pork was tender and flavorful, and the rice mixture had a nice consistency and a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used pork loin tips, cut into SMALL bite size pieces. I only used 1-1/2 Tbsp. cumin, but may use full 2 Tbsp. next time. Simmered longer than 15 minutes, stirring occasionally. Did not bake. Served cheese, sour cream and tortillas on the side. Family enjoyed it. I'm not a big fan of black beans, but their texture is right for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite a few years - found it in a Taste of Home recipe book. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very good. I did add chicken broth instead of water. This would make great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was ok for us. Seemed a little bland, we needed to add a little more hot sauce than normal to give it a kick. Next time I think I'll play with the spices and add more than just cumin. The only change I made was I didn't have black beans so I used pinto. Not bad but wasn't our favorite either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was good, liked having a new way to use some leftover pork roast. Used two 10 oz cans of tomatoes w/green chiles already added and did not add any additional green chiles. Also just spooned hot mixture into tortilla and put cheese on top, did not put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
yum...didn't have cream of chicken soup so I made my own using vegetable broth and peppers. Added corn and used rest of vegetable broth instead of water. Used fresh diced tomato. Added some fresh jalapeno. Spiced up a little with cayenne with cumin. So good and quick to make!! It made two 8 inch pans so I sent one back to college with son. We tried it with both a warmed corn tortilla and chips...liked chips better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used a can of refried beans like others suggested to avoid the cream of chicken soup. This stuff was very delicious! My husband loved loved love it! I think I had a can of HOT rotel in there, so it was very hot, next time I'll probably skip anything with Habaneros in it. I will definitely make this again. And it does make alot, so be prepared for a crowd or plenty of yummy left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States