Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
skipped the soup and rolled the casserole in tortillas with green enchilada sauce on it. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Brett Ulrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was just ok. Really bland. May try with chicken and sautée it with some taco seasoning. Would also be good on tortilla chips. Would definitely top with sour cream, spicier cheese, and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We really liked this dish!! We love spicy food, so we added some cayenne pepper and Cajun seasoning. As other reviewers suggested we also added a can of corn - we used white shoepeg. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I use chicken and it is just as awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed directions but added corn! Great flavor. Served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used regular brown rice instead of instant, and did not cut up the pork (I used boneless pork chops). I browned the chops, mixed the remaining ingredients (except cheese) in a casserole dish (adding a little extra water), buried the pork chops in the mixture, covered it, and let it cook at 275 degrees for 3 1/2 hours. I took off the lid, stirred around the pork chops a little, and sprinkled on the cheese 10 minutes before the cooking time was up. It turned out delicious ... pork was tender and flavorful, and the rice mixture had a nice consistency and a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used pork loin tips, cut into SMALL bite size pieces. I only used 1-1/2 Tbsp. cumin, but may use full 2 Tbsp. next time. Simmered longer than 15 minutes, stirring occasionally. Did not bake. Served cheese, sour cream and tortillas on the side. Family enjoyed it. I'm not a big fan of black beans, but their texture is right for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite a few years - found it in a Taste of Home recipe book. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very good. I did add chicken broth instead of water. This would make great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was ok for us. Seemed a little bland, we needed to add a little more hot sauce than normal to give it a kick. Next time I think I'll play with the spices and add more than just cumin. The only change I made was I didn't have black beans so I used pinto. Not bad but wasn't our favorite either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States