Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked it according to the instructions. I served it with the Green Bean and Sweet Potato Medley recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tender!! Used 3/4 mayhaw and 1/4 pinapple jelly, was not overly sweet. Cooked to a temp of 145 degrees in the oven using temperature probe... great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Followed the suggestion to cook at 425 degrees for about 35-40 minutes. Had run out of mustard powder so I used some dijon mustard. Used dry Sherry and lite soy sauce, not salty at all. Instead of apple jelly, I used Smuckers Orchard's Finest Michigan red tart cherry preserves and only 1/2 T of soy sauce and 2 T of sherry. The pork was so tender and flavorful. The sauce made it. Every bite was eaten. I want to try it again with a different flavor of preserves. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this recipe exactly the way it was offered except I did not have the Sherry so I used Grande Marnier. We loved it! I am making it again and using the dry sherry. I am sure it will be just as delicious! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe mostly for the marinade, and it was a huge hit. I've made it with both tenderloin and I also tried it last night with pork chops. The first time I made it, I also added some honey into the marinade, and it was delicious. I omitted the apple jelly since my boyfriend doesn't like it, but the meat turned out fantastic. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed all the instructions, but added 1 more clove of garlic and bit more ginger. I marinated it overnight and baked next day @ 170 degrees celsius for 35mins, turning ocasionally and basting with marinade(which I drained before) and squeezing a little bit of honey. I didn't use any apple jelly, I didn't have it. It was delicious with honey glaze! The sweetness of honey brakes saltiness of soy sauce, which balances the flavour perfectly. I served it with stuffed peppers and red cabbage &apple coleslaw. Easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tender, juicy and delicious. As the liquid cooks down in the oven it becomes very salty. Doesn't affect the pork unless you spread it over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was awesome. Didn't have the sherry, substituted red wine(Merlot) 1/8 tsp. apple cider vinger. Followed cooking instructions, but ran out of liquid, so added the apple jelly etc. to finish basting... Sauce very good when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Liked it a lot but found it salty. However, I don't use salt so it is probably the soya sauce that I was tasting as salty. Served over wild rice with fresh peas. Made this for my inlaws. Will see what they say but I know it will be a hit. I marinated the roast for 24 hours. Cooked 30 minutes but 25 minutes would have been perfect-that will teach me to multitask!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Nice flavour and easy to make! I didn't have apple jelly, but I just chopped up an apple and cooked with cinnamon, sugar, water and cornstarch, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States