Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
It was a little on the salty side for me, even with the sweet apple jelly. Besides the salt I can't say it had a ton of flavor, although I did skimp on the ginger because it seemed to be too much when I was making it, but maybe with the full two teaspoons it wouldn't be so salty and have more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very good! I would suggest using low sodium soy sauce as the regular can be a bit salty. I served this to guests and they loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this turned out very moist but all i could taste was soy sauce. hubby didn't care for it at all. i would like to try again but cut the soy sauce down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This is an easy recipe (don't forget to start the night before) and tasty. My husband and both enjoyed it for a Sunday dinner. I used peach jam (homemade w/ Splenda) instead and we thought it was fine. You should like ginger. I used fresh ginger, not the prepared tube ginger. We would prepare this for company. Has a sophisticated taste. We too prepared two (as that's what was in the package --two pork tenderloins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
My husband and myself really liked this but our two teenagers weren't crazy about it. Very tender. We dipped out meat into the apple jelly sauce. Thanks,Michele , cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make and tastes great!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a flight attendant and decided to cook this on the plane for my dinner. I seared the meat, at home, then finished cooking it in our oven. Fabulous!!! Drove the passengers crazy with the aroma, as they only get preztels. Sorry! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
this is a superb recipe. I made it the first time for company and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
My tenderloin was just a little over a pound and it took like 45 plus minutes to cook. Everything else was done and getting cold as I waited for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
OUTSTANDING! Absolutely the best flavour I have ever eaten in pork. This is "Five-star restaurant" good. I followed the recipe and ingredients exactly and it was perfect. I do recommend serving the apple jelly sauce on the side, as some may not like its sweetness and a little does go a long way in adding to the wonderful flavour of this meal. I can't wait to have people over so I can serve this to them! I don't think I'll ever make pork any other way again... Thank-you so much, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Delicious-can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States