Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Totally Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I used low sodium soy sauce and it still was very salty - everyone liked it and the fridge smelled wonderful while it marinated. I was wondering whether to drain the meat before baking it. I didn't and I just emptied out the pan juices after the meat was done as it looked unappetizing. I did melt the jelly and added dijon mustard instead of sherry and spooned a little over each serving. I would make it again but marinate it for only a few hours and drain before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
It was a little on the salty side for me, even with the sweet apple jelly. Besides the salt I can't say it had a ton of flavor, although I did skimp on the ginger because it seemed to be too much when I was making it, but maybe with the full two teaspoons it wouldn't be so salty and have more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very good! I would suggest using low sodium soy sauce as the regular can be a bit salty. I served this to guests and they loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this turned out very moist but all i could taste was soy sauce. hubby didn't care for it at all. i would like to try again but cut the soy sauce down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This is an easy recipe (don't forget to start the night before) and tasty. My husband and both enjoyed it for a Sunday dinner. I used peach jam (homemade w/ Splenda) instead and we thought it was fine. You should like ginger. I used fresh ginger, not the prepared tube ginger. We would prepare this for company. Has a sophisticated taste. We too prepared two (as that's what was in the package --two pork tenderloins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
My husband and myself really liked this but our two teenagers weren't crazy about it. Very tender. We dipped out meat into the apple jelly sauce. Thanks,Michele , cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make and tastes great!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a flight attendant and decided to cook this on the plane for my dinner. I seared the meat, at home, then finished cooking it in our oven. Fabulous!!! Drove the passengers crazy with the aroma, as they only get preztels. Sorry! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
this is a superb recipe. I made it the first time for company and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
My tenderloin was just a little over a pound and it took like 45 plus minutes to cook. Everything else was done and getting cold as I waited for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States