Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the BEST pork tenerloin I have EVER had. So much flavor! I followed the recipe exactly but I marinated the pork for almost 24 hours. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I found this recipe several years ago and I have been making it every year since for our Christmas Eve dinner. My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Used apple butter instead of apple jelly & added some red pepper flakes. It took longer to cook than recommended time even for 2 servings. Served with Egg Fried Rice & Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry from this site. I also made an Asian-inspired fruit salad with bananas, oranges, mangos, strawberries, & apples, topped with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband's doing Atkins so I just poured the marinade in a pan and boiled it (must be brought to a boil) and put it in little bowls to serve with the pork. We cooked it on the grill, turning 1/4 every 5 minutes. Perfect; little pink inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This recipe was great! I only had an hour or so to marinate the pork, but it still came out exceptionally tender. I didn’t have any apple jelly on hand, so I made it with Crushed Applesauce and it still tasted pretty good. Will definitely make again…Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Good recipe. Very easy. The sauce was pretty sweet though; I will probably not make it next time. Also I recommend using a low sodium soy sauce because the pork was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We loved this so much, I made it twice in one week. We devoured it! Just check the roasting time. I thought it seemed a bit off. I checked the roasting chart in my cookbook and cooked it at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes. Also, recipe doesn't specify, but make sure you drain the marinade before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe went over well with my family. I went by the advice of others and made sure I used "real" Sherry and not cooking sherry. Was wonderful and will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The marinade added a sort of strange flavor to the meat. The apple jelly sauce sounded like it would be flavorful and sweet, but was tasteless and very runny. I made this for company and was very sorry that I did. Given all of the other great reviews, perhaps I did something wrong. Followed the recipe exactly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe is fabulous, many of the reviews claim it's too salty. My guess is that they have used a cooking sherry rather than one purchased at a liquor store. Cooking sherry is very salty. This will wow your guests, it's become tradition for my families Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crosslake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States