Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this recipe exactly the way it was offered except I did not have the Sherry so I used Grande Marnier. We loved it! I am making it again and using the dry sherry. I am sure it will be just as delicious! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe mostly for the marinade, and it was a huge hit. I've made it with both tenderloin and I also tried it last night with pork chops. The first time I made it, I also added some honey into the marinade, and it was delicious. I omitted the apple jelly since my boyfriend doesn't like it, but the meat turned out fantastic. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed all the instructions, but added 1 more clove of garlic and bit more ginger. I marinated it overnight and baked next day @ 170 degrees celsius for 35mins, turning ocasionally and basting with marinade(which I drained before) and squeezing a little bit of honey. I didn't use any apple jelly, I didn't have it. It was delicious with honey glaze! The sweetness of honey brakes saltiness of soy sauce, which balances the flavour perfectly. I served it with stuffed peppers and red cabbage &apple coleslaw. Easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tender, juicy and delicious. As the liquid cooks down in the oven it becomes very salty. Doesn't affect the pork unless you spread it over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was awesome. Didn't have the sherry, substituted red wine(Merlot) 1/8 tsp. apple cider vinger. Followed cooking instructions, but ran out of liquid, so added the apple jelly etc. to finish basting... Sauce very good when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Liked it a lot but found it salty. However, I don't use salt so it is probably the soya sauce that I was tasting as salty. Served over wild rice with fresh peas. Made this for my inlaws. Will see what they say but I know it will be a hit. I marinated the roast for 24 hours. Cooked 30 minutes but 25 minutes would have been perfect-that will teach me to multitask!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Nice flavour and easy to make! I didn't have apple jelly, but I just chopped up an apple and cooked with cinnamon, sugar, water and cornstarch, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I did have sherry so I substituted Marsala wine. Also, since I did not read the comments until I was in the middle of roasting. I started the oven at 325 degrees after an hour, it was still too pink in the middle, then I saw another readers comments, and increased the temperature to 425 degrees and roasted for another 10 minutes. Family loved it. Served with roasted potatoes, steamed asparagus and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! My whole family really, really liked it! They tend to be picky eaters, so I was thrilled! Will definitely make again! I did do the rub a little differently because I didn't have any more Thyme. I mixed the mustard powder and ginger powder (didn't have any fresh) and onion powder and pepper together. I did everything else like the recipe stated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is not a true two-star review, but I'm not sure where else to submit this feedback. It would be great if you could revise the "ready in" time to reflect the fact that this needs to marinate overnight. I'd bought the ingredients & was planning to start it now & serve it in for dinner tonight but just realized I can't do so. Changing that total time would help all those who make the same scatterbrained goof of not reading the entire recipe in advance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States