Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Not sure how the pork that I ended up with looked anything like the photo. Were there supposed to be apple chunks in this recipe, or did you use a photo from something else? I make something similar, but use chunk apples, and apple juice, not jelly. It comes out just sweet enough, but not too sweet. I will probably stick to my tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is an outstanding recipe. I cooked the marinated tenderloin on the BBQ, at a medium-high temperature, until the internal temperature reached 145 degree F. The tenderloin was then cut into one inch segments, placed on a small platter and the apple jelly sauce was put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Do you or do you not pour off marinade before baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very nice rub. I had to postpone cooking this dish so it sat in the refrigerator for an extra day. Super flavour. The dry mustard was a little spicy for the kids, but sometimes it's about the grown-ups. lol. I didn't have apple jelly, but did have leftover cranberry sauce from the holidays. Ok, so it's not exactly what the recipe called for, but it's the same concept. Served with brown rice and spinach salad. Really nice dish, and great for preparing in advance and cooking on a weeknight. I took the advice of another reviewer and pan seared the pork in the cast iron pan and then baking at 375 for about 35 minutes. I will try it next time with apple jelly for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked it according to the instructions. I served it with the Green Bean and Sweet Potato Medley recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tender!! Used 3/4 mayhaw and 1/4 pinapple jelly, was not overly sweet. Cooked to a temp of 145 degrees in the oven using temperature probe... great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Followed the suggestion to cook at 425 degrees for about 35-40 minutes. Had run out of mustard powder so I used some dijon mustard. Used dry Sherry and lite soy sauce, not salty at all. Instead of apple jelly, I used Smuckers Orchard's Finest Michigan red tart cherry preserves and only 1/2 T of soy sauce and 2 T of sherry. The pork was so tender and flavorful. The sauce made it. Every bite was eaten. I want to try it again with a different flavor of preserves. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this recipe exactly the way it was offered except I did not have the Sherry so I used Grande Marnier. We loved it! I am making it again and using the dry sherry. I am sure it will be just as delicious! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe mostly for the marinade, and it was a huge hit. I've made it with both tenderloin and I also tried it last night with pork chops. The first time I made it, I also added some honey into the marinade, and it was delicious. I omitted the apple jelly since my boyfriend doesn't like it, but the meat turned out fantastic. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed all the instructions, but added 1 more clove of garlic and bit more ginger. I marinated it overnight and baked next day @ 170 degrees celsius for 35mins, turning ocasionally and basting with marinade(which I drained before) and squeezing a little bit of honey. I didn't use any apple jelly, I didn't have it. It was delicious with honey glaze! The sweetness of honey brakes saltiness of soy sauce, which balances the flavour perfectly. I served it with stuffed peppers and red cabbage &apple coleslaw. Easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States