Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Let me first begin that I only cook pork because my husband likes it. I made this recipe but substituted apricot jam for the apple jelly. I served the sauce on the side rather than pouring it over the pork. We had friends for dinner (one a retired chef) and EVERYONE loved the pork. I even had second helpings!!! This will be an added recipe in my tool box. Next time I may add some chili paste to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketsbysusi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was an instant family favorite. I couldn't find apple jelly at my local supermarket so I used the Stonewall Kitchen Peach Apricot Cherry Jam as a substitute. It was awesome. I served with long grain wild rice and green beans. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It comes out just sweet enough, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is an outstanding recipe. I cooked the marinated tenderloin on the BBQ, at a medium-high temperature, until the internal temperature reached 145 degree F. The tenderloin was then cut into one inch segments, placed on a small platter and the apple jelly sauce was put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very nice rub. I had to postpone cooking this dish so it sat in the refrigerator for an extra day. Super flavour. The dry mustard was a little spicy for the kids, but sometimes it's about the grown-ups. lol. I didn't have apple jelly, but did have leftover cranberry sauce from the holidays. Ok, so it's not exactly what the recipe called for, but it's the same concept. Served with brown rice and spinach salad. Really nice dish, and great for preparing in advance and cooking on a weeknight. I took the advice of another reviewer and pan seared the pork in the cast iron pan and then baking at 375 for about 35 minutes. I will try it next time with apple jelly for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked it according to the instructions. I served it with the Green Bean and Sweet Potato Medley recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tender!! Used 3/4 mayhaw and 1/4 pinapple jelly, was not overly sweet. Cooked to a temp of 145 degrees in the oven using temperature probe... great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Followed the suggestion to cook at 425 degrees for about 35-40 minutes. Had run out of mustard powder so I used some dijon mustard. Used dry Sherry and lite soy sauce, not salty at all. Instead of apple jelly, I used Smuckers Orchard's Finest Michigan red tart cherry preserves and only 1/2 T of soy sauce and 2 T of sherry. The pork was so tender and flavorful. The sauce made it. Every bite was eaten. I want to try it again with a different flavor of preserves. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this recipe exactly the way it was offered except I did not have the Sherry so I used Grande Marnier. We loved it! I am making it again and using the dry sherry. I am sure it will be just as delicious! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe mostly for the marinade, and it was a huge hit. I've made it with both tenderloin and I also tried it last night with pork chops. The first time I made it, I also added some honey into the marinade, and it was delicious. I omitted the apple jelly since my boyfriend doesn't like it, but the meat turned out fantastic. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States