Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This recipe turned out great. I didn't have sherry so I used apple juice, nor did I have apple jelly but added apricot jam. All the flavors worked nicely together, and the meat was so tender. I used the leftover meat and sauce in stir fry the next day....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We loved this so much, I made it twice in one week. We devoured it! Just check the roasting time. I thought it seemed a bit off. I checked the roasting chart in my cookbook and cooked it at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes. Also, recipe doesn't specify, but make sure you drain the marinade before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Delicious!! Tender, juicy, perfect! Served it over rice. This pork has a flavor that's richly sweet but balanced by the saltiness of the soy sauce. I did use "lite" soy sauce because I watch sodium intake. Will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My initial rating of this would not have been a five, but the end result was a five. I cooked this according to the instructions, but my finished product was very raw in the middle. I took it off the dinner table and wrapped it completely in a large piece of foil with all the juices and continued to bake it. As dinner was well over by the time I removed it from the oven, I cooled it and put it in the fridge. My son ate it for lunch the next day and raved and raved over how amazing it was!! He talked about it for 2 days! So, it is a keeper, but I'll do the slow roast method next time (2 hours total). The meat was very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This recipe is so easy, yet so elegant. This can be served for a special occasion. I had to print and hand out several copies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! The pork was tender and flavorful, and the apple jelly topping was a perfect complement. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Excellent dish. I did sear the tenderloin on all sides before baking, which I do anytime I cook this cut of meat. This will go into my regular rotation. I served it with Orzo with Mushrooms and Walnuts from this site, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe is fabulous, many of the reviews claim it's too salty. My guess is that they have used a cooking sherry rather than one purchased at a liquor store. Cooking sherry is very salty. This will wow your guests, it's become tradition for my families Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crosslake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
OUTSTANDING! Absolutely the best flavour I have ever eaten in pork. This is "Five-star restaurant" good. I followed the recipe and ingredients exactly and it was perfect. I do recommend serving the apple jelly sauce on the side, as some may not like its sweetness and a little does go a long way in adding to the wonderful flavour of this meal. I can't wait to have people over so I can serve this to them! I don't think I'll ever make pork any other way again... Thank-you so much, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe is delicious. I prepared for a brunch I served. It was convienent because I could marinade it the night before and all I did in the morning was cook it. Everyone commented on how tender and delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States