Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Loved it, loved it, loved it! Great flavor~~the longer marinated, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena DeSouza Casari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Great recipe! I made this recipe to freeze. Instead of rubbing the tenderloin with mustard and thyme, I just put them in the marinade. I added the raw pork tenderloin, then put the whole thing in a ziploc bag. I put the apple jelly sauce in a separate bag, then put both bags in the freezer. When I defrosted and prepared the meal, it turned out wonderful. The first night we had it with sesame noodles; the second night we had pork tenderloin sandwiches with dijon mustard and cranberry chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This tastes good, but is just too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce, and salt was still the predominant taste. You should like ginger for this recipe. It smells wonderful cooking, almost like baking bread. And it comes out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
WHOA! a great tasting tenderloin is in store for you when you try this recipe! great flavor (use fresh ginger if you can) THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Incredibly good - I used apple butter instead of apple jelly because my darling husband got it mixed up at the store and it was still incredible. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Totally Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I used low sodium soy sauce and it still was very salty - everyone liked it and the fridge smelled wonderful while it marinated. I was wondering whether to drain the meat before baking it. I didn't and I just emptied out the pan juices after the meat was done as it looked unappetizing. I did melt the jelly and added dijon mustard instead of sherry and spooned a little over each serving. I would make it again but marinate it for only a few hours and drain before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
It was a little on the salty side for me, even with the sweet apple jelly. Besides the salt I can't say it had a ton of flavor, although I did skimp on the ginger because it seemed to be too much when I was making it, but maybe with the full two teaspoons it wouldn't be so salty and have more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very good! I would suggest using low sodium soy sauce as the regular can be a bit salty. I served this to guests and they loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this turned out very moist but all i could taste was soy sauce. hubby didn't care for it at all. i would like to try again but cut the soy sauce down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States