Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This turned out pretty well. I have many pork tenderloin recipes and this will be a nice addition. Many other reviewers complained that the cooking time was off. I wonder if they read it as 25 minutes total instead of 25 minutes per pound? It shouldn't be too far off from 25 minutes per pound, maybe a bit longer. The recipe does not state whether to pour off the marinade before cooking but based on the other reviewers complaints of it being too salty I decided to take it out of the marinade and throw it on the grill for just 5 minutes to sear the meat. Then I placed it in a baking dish and baked as directed. Once it was done, I sliced it and put the slices back into the drippings and poured about 3/4 of the apple jelly sauce over the top. I served the remaining sauce on the side. I didn't find it to be too salty at all although I always use lite soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
excellent, but familiar marinade. I have a similiar for London Broil. What this marinade needs is an apple juice wash 1 hr before cooking to undo th sodium. I poured off the marinade 1 hr prior to grilling and added a cup of apple juice. It cut the salt and I used that liquid with the apple jelly for a reduction gravy (and added another splash of sherry since I poured it all off). It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe is definetely a keeper! I left out the Sherry (as I didn't have any onhand) and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsayl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My initial rating of this would not have been a five, but the end result was a five. I cooked this according to the instructions, but my finished product was very raw in the middle. I took it off the dinner table and wrapped it completely in a large piece of foil with all the juices and continued to bake it. As dinner was well over by the time I removed it from the oven, I cooled it and put it in the fridge. My son ate it for lunch the next day and raved and raved over how amazing it was!! He talked about it for 2 days! So, it is a keeper, but I'll do the slow roast method next time (2 hours total). The meat was very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good. Couldn't find apple jelly, so I used pineapple perserves.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very good recipe, followed it exactly and found it to be good just as it is. Served it with sauted apples and rice. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very Good. Everyone liked it, even my very picky 9 year old. I didn't think I would appreciate the apple jelly sauce, but it was extremely good. I made with mash potatoes and asparagus. The sauce was so good, I poured a little over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Loved it, loved it, loved it! Great flavor~~the longer marinated, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena DeSouza Casari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Great recipe! I made this recipe to freeze. Instead of rubbing the tenderloin with mustard and thyme, I just put them in the marinade. I added the raw pork tenderloin, then put the whole thing in a ziploc bag. I put the apple jelly sauce in a separate bag, then put both bags in the freezer. When I defrosted and prepared the meal, it turned out wonderful. The first night we had it with sesame noodles; the second night we had pork tenderloin sandwiches with dijon mustard and cranberry chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This tastes good, but is just too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce, and salt was still the predominant taste. You should like ginger for this recipe. It smells wonderful cooking, almost like baking bread. And it comes out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States