Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is fantastic and I will make it again. I don't usually eat pork but my husband loves it. So I decided to make this recipe as it was close to my mother's and I couldn't keep my hands off of it. I served it will roasted red potatoes and roasted carrots! My kids even ate it and they are picky. I did use Rosemary from my herb garden instead of thyme because I didn't have any. I also added a pinch of cornstarch to thicken the apple jelly just a bit. It was EXCELLENT! Thank you and I will be making this often!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is my all time favorite pork tenderloin recipe. It has now become a Christmas dinner tradition. It is just the right mix of sweet and salty with the apple jelly and soy sauce. The garlic and ginger give it a great flavor too. And so easy to prepare ahead of time and just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the BEST pork tenerloin I have EVER had. So much flavor! I followed the recipe exactly but I marinated the pork for almost 24 hours. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I found this recipe several years ago and I have been making it every year since for our Christmas Eve dinner. My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Used apple butter instead of apple jelly & added some red pepper flakes. It took longer to cook than recommended time even for 2 servings. Served with Egg Fried Rice & Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry from this site. I also made an Asian-inspired fruit salad with bananas, oranges, mangos, strawberries, & apples, topped with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband's doing Atkins so I just poured the marinade in a pan and boiled it (must be brought to a boil) and put it in little bowls to serve with the pork. We cooked it on the grill, turning 1/4 every 5 minutes. Perfect; little pink inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This recipe was great! I only had an hour or so to marinate the pork, but it still came out exceptionally tender. I didn’t have any apple jelly on hand, so I made it with Crushed Applesauce and it still tasted pretty good. Will definitely make again…Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Good recipe. Very easy. The sauce was pretty sweet though; I will probably not make it next time. Also I recommend using a low sodium soy sauce because the pork was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We loved this so much, I made it twice in one week. We devoured it! Just check the roasting time. I thought it seemed a bit off. I checked the roasting chart in my cookbook and cooked it at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes. Also, recipe doesn't specify, but make sure you drain the marinade before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe went over well with my family. I went by the advice of others and made sure I used "real" Sherry and not cooking sherry. Was wonderful and will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States