Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed all the instructions, but added 1 more clove of garlic and bit more ginger. I marinated it overnight and baked next day @ 170 degrees celsius for 35mins, turning ocasionally and basting with marinade(which I drained before) and squeezing a little bit of honey. I didn't use any apple jelly, I didn't have it. It was delicious with honey glaze! The sweetness of honey brakes saltiness of soy sauce, which balances the flavour perfectly. I served it with stuffed peppers and red cabbage &apple coleslaw. Easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tender, juicy and delicious. As the liquid cooks down in the oven it becomes very salty. Doesn't affect the pork unless you spread it over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was awesome. Didn't have the sherry, substituted red wine(Merlot) 1/8 tsp. apple cider vinger. Followed cooking instructions, but ran out of liquid, so added the apple jelly etc. to finish basting... Sauce very good when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Liked it a lot but found it salty. However, I don't use salt so it is probably the soya sauce that I was tasting as salty. Served over wild rice with fresh peas. Made this for my inlaws. Will see what they say but I know it will be a hit. I marinated the roast for 24 hours. Cooked 30 minutes but 25 minutes would have been perfect-that will teach me to multitask!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Nice flavour and easy to make! I didn't have apple jelly, but I just chopped up an apple and cooked with cinnamon, sugar, water and cornstarch, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I did have sherry so I substituted Marsala wine. Also, since I did not read the comments until I was in the middle of roasting. I started the oven at 325 degrees after an hour, it was still too pink in the middle, then I saw another readers comments, and increased the temperature to 425 degrees and roasted for another 10 minutes. Family loved it. Served with roasted potatoes, steamed asparagus and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! My whole family really, really liked it! They tend to be picky eaters, so I was thrilled! Will definitely make again! I did do the rub a little differently because I didn't have any more Thyme. I mixed the mustard powder and ginger powder (didn't have any fresh) and onion powder and pepper together. I did everything else like the recipe stated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is not a true two-star review, but I'm not sure where else to submit this feedback. It would be great if you could revise the "ready in" time to reflect the fact that this needs to marinate overnight. I'd bought the ingredients & was planning to start it now & serve it in for dinner tonight but just realized I can't do so. Changing that total time would help all those who make the same scatterbrained goof of not reading the entire recipe in advance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
We weren't really crazy about this. As many other reviewers did, we grilled the pork and basted with the marinade. Although very tender and juicy, it didn't pick up much of the marinade flavor. Instructions say to rub the meat with mustard powder and thyme, but when you put it in the marinade, it all falls off the meat. Maybe better to do the rub after it comes out of the marinade?? Didn't care for the apple jelly sauce at all, just tasted like overly sweet melted jelly. I bought a jar of the store-brand apple jelly, and quite honestly, it didn't have a lot of flavor. If I were to make this again, I'd use either orange marmalade or apricot preserves for the sauce, but that's just a personal preference. Sorry, I know this recipe has had great reviews, but it just didn't work for us. UPDATE 8.9.12 Tried this again baking in the oven and using Smucker's Apple Preserves rather than apple jelly...the sauce was chunkier and so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent. One of the few dishes that pleases my kids and my husband. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States