Pork Tenderloin with a Honey Grape Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I used pork chops that were browned in a skillet and finished cooking in the oven. This sauce is fantastic! I'm excited to try it again and to have it on chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I omitted the 5-spice powder only b/c I forgot to add it, I also used powdered Honey from a local spice shop instead of regular honey to cut down in sugars. As someone else did I also cooked mine at 325 degrees for 45 minutes b/c I don't have a grill. I was a bit worried about the grapes but the dish was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great company fare but make sure they like the flavor of 5 spice powder. This is certainly not for everyone but the end result (if you like this spice) is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This tenderloin was great, made for company and had wonderful reviews. the only thing I did as a change was to cut the 5 spice in half and it was the perfect amount. Great Great flavor thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't like the Honey Grape sauce at first when I tried it on its own but then I added more honey and tried with with the tenderloin and it was awesome. Def. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, although I made some alterations. I omitted the shallots, used about 1 teaspoon of garlic, used some rosemary, and used Montreal Steak Seasoning as the rub. I used ground ginger, omitted the five spice, and doubled the remainder of the ingredients for the sauce. The basic pork was very tasty. The sauce was good, just a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This grape sauce is AMAZING!!! It is such a simple way to dress up a tenderloin. I made it for my parents and company and it was a big hit! I am making it again tomorrow and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did use onion because that's what I had on hand and I eyeballed everything else; that's how I cook. I had already cooked pork that I just heated up and then served the sauce over it. It was great tasting!! Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe! My guests raved about it and ate seconds and thirds. The only change I made was to sear meat first and bake in 400 deg oven for 25 mins. Used instant read thermometer to check when 145 deg internally, removed from oven and let set for 10~15 mins loosly covered with foil. Made sauce during this resting time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Fantastic... done w/ a dry rub of papprika, garlic, chilli powder, & a couple other spices prior to grilling.. came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States