Pork Tenderloin with Tomato and Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Both my finace and I loved this! I had to make a few adjustments to the cooking method because I don't have the deep, large skillet needed to house everything (especially since I double for leftovers): I slightly browned the pork tenderloin slices in a 400 degree oven, just until the tops started to brown (I only browned one side). In a deep wok/saucepan-type pan I added the butter and garlic, then cooked the onion and pepper until almost soft, about ten minutes. I then added the oven-browned pork slices and seasonings (some all-purpose italian from Pampered Chef, dashes of black and cayenne peppers), cooked over the medium-high heat for a few mins, then stirred in the tomatoes. I increased them by about 1/2 for extra sauce on pasta. Cooked covered on low for the 60 minutes, and loved the results! I'd like to try browning the pork in the butter one day, but it was fairly tender coming from the oven, and some of the fat cooked off too. This meal is fresh and flavorful! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Superb! I make this dish for entertaining all the time. Everyone is always asking for the recipe. It's really delicious!! I also add red wine vinegar and red cooking wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was REALLY good! I omitted the green chilis and doubled the tomatoes because I'm a "saucey" kind of gal. If you plan on eatting this over rice or pasta, I suggest using double also. If you plan on eatting it plain, then just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Excellent, easy, very flavorful. I'm doing south beach diet and it fits the bill. I used canola oil instead of butter and used some red and green peppers. Served on top of whole wheat angel hair pasta. My kids even ate it. This would probably work well in the crock pot too. Maybe next time I'll try it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
My husband found this recipe and made it himself for supper. Super easy and super delicious!! The only thing we would change is increase the amount of garlic. He also just add the peppers and onions in with the tomatoes instead of cooking them separately. Our children loved it as well. Leftovers would be great in tortillas wraps, if there were any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Made it for a potluck and it was a hit! I halved the amount of pepper (like the other reviewers suggested). I still thought it was a little too spicy but when mixed well with plain rice, it lessened the burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Smaller pork pieces, all browned atthe same time cut the cooking time down to 20 minutes, also I added the chopped onion and green pepper right into the pan rather than boiling them seperately - that made this meal delicious and fast. I served it with nugget potato halves boiled then fried in butter - a yummy combination and a nice change from the typical rice side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is the best pork I've ever had...so tender! The green chillis were a little hot for us so I omitted them the second time. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Great recipe!! I add another can of tomatoes for xtra sauce and serve over rice. Also, if I don't have peppers on hand, I sub with italian style diced tomatoes and turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Love it, love it, love it!! Comes out tender and flavorful everytime. I omit the green peppers b/c I just dont like em, thinking about trying yellow peppers instead, their a little milder and they will add some color. I recommend buying the chilies seperately from the diced tomatoes, so you can play with the flavor. Also, use the unsalted diced tomatoes, so that you can play with the salt content as well. Horseradish mashed potatoes compliment the pork very well or even spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelsDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States