Pork Tenderloin with Tomato and Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I'm new into cooking and this one's really simple, with all the ingredients so easy to find. It turned out really tasty despite me being a newbie. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Way too hot for me, even with mild Rotel tomatoes. Whatever flavor there was, it was just overpowered by the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is good comfort food. I fixed it in the crockpot also - just browned the pork first. When I fix it again, though, I will leave time to thicken the sauce. There were plenty of vegetables in it, so I just served it up with lots of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
this was a good use of leftover pork tenderloin but nothing to really rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I also doubled the amount of tomatoes & instead of simmering it on the stove, I used a slow cooker. Very good quick easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This dish was really good! I tend to overcook pork and this meal came out so tender. AND it was such an easy dish to make. I cheated a little bit and cooked everything together which only made it easier to make. My boyfriend LOVED it and finished it in about 3 bites. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great way to use leftover pork tenderloin! I reversed the order of things since the meat was already cooked. I sautéed the onions and green peppers (in olive oil instead of butter) and then I dumped in the tomatoes and the chopped up pork and let it simmer. I wanted it a little more saucy to serve over pasta so I added two, 8 oz cans of tomato sauce. Great dish!! I realize I didn’t follow the recipe exactly so I thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved it. Hubby & I fought over what was left to bring to lunch the next day. We ended up splitting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
WOW, was this spicy! I used 1 tsp. of pepper and 1 tsp. salt, and I think next time I would only use 1/2 tsp. pepper. But, it was very, very tasty and healthy, so I'll use this recipe again for sure, with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammerthumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nolon
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've always loved this recipe since It was Introduced to me and now that I have to make It myself I believe I did a splendid job and It was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States