Pork Tenderloin with Pepper Jelly and Gorgonzola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Instead of brandy I used twice as much chicken stock... even my sister who doesn't eat pork LOVED it! Next time I'm going to try feta instead of gorgonzola cheese for a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Absolutely awesome recipe! Great mix of flavors. Simple. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've been walking around the house for 2 weeks now saying to my husband "I know I made the most wonderful pork tenderloin recipe recently but I can't find it!". I was sure it came from this site but I didn't save it in my recipe box, and when I searched on pork tenderloin it didn't come up. Happily, today I found a PAPER copy of this recipe and remembered that YES! I did make an incredible pork tenderloin recently and this is it!!!! Absolutely fantastic. I have now saved it to my recipe box, needless to say. I substituted goat cheese for the gorgonzola because I prefer it, and it turned out just fabulous. Thanks for the very memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Impressive and delicious dish. Used bourbon instead of brandy, dried herbs instead of fresh, and feta cheese. Surprisingly fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We were impressed with this! I had to scale it way back for the two of us and I used two boneless pork chops instead of the tenderloin. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch and water, because I thought it was quite thin. And I used feta rather than the gorgonzola. The major change I made was in the plating of this dish. I spooned a pool of sauce on the plate, topped it with the pork chops (which Hubs had grilled) and then piled on the pepper/shallot mixture. Sprinkled the top with feta and it was GORGEOUS, as well as DELICIOUS! The only change I would make next time is to cut back on the jelly – it was just a little too sweet for us, but that’s just a personal preference. One word of caution – the “heat” in this recipe will be determined by the pepper jelly you use. Some are a lot hotter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good and easy to do. Served with garlic mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'm making this for the 3rd time tonight, everyone loves it! I use a mild goat cheese, and triple sec brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yum!!! I made this with Tofu. It was delicious and very pretty. It's going into my "Serve to guests" folder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I don't usually go by the recipe but this one I did. I did however add more garlic. I used Red Pepper Jelly. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States