Pork Tenderloin with Pepper Jelly and Gorgonzola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Instead of brandy I used twice as much chicken stock... even my sister who doesn't eat pork LOVED it! Next time I'm going to try feta instead of gorgonzola cheese for a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Absolutely awesome recipe! Great mix of flavors. Simple. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've been walking around the house for 2 weeks now saying to my husband "I know I made the most wonderful pork tenderloin recipe recently but I can't find it!". I was sure it came from this site but I didn't save it in my recipe box, and when I searched on pork tenderloin it didn't come up. Happily, today I found a PAPER copy of this recipe and remembered that YES! I did make an incredible pork tenderloin recently and this is it!!!! Absolutely fantastic. I have now saved it to my recipe box, needless to say. I substituted goat cheese for the gorgonzola because I prefer it, and it turned out just fabulous. Thanks for the very memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The sauce was bland and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this recipe a while ago and couldn't find my written copy and FINALLY was able to find it here. GREAT GREAT GREAT! I don't understand the comments about oily and bland. Only 4 Tbls of olive oil and the sauce is made with pepper jelly. I did mix a little hot and mostly mild jelly with it. My husband loves this recipe and I have used it for a very special anniversary party and it was a huge hit. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks for posting this! I'll be looking for more of your recipes. Just made this recipe again for company. I can't tell you how many compliments I received. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent...and great for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good. It was spicier and sweeter than I was expecting. I cannot imagine how in the world anyone would call it oily or bland. It was neither, and I'm very sensitive to both of those things, oiliness in particular. In fact, the hot pepper jam was almost a little overpowering. However, everyone raved about it at the party I brought it to. Mine took about 20 minutes in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We were impressed with this! I had to scale it way back for the two of us and I used two boneless pork chops instead of the tenderloin. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch and water, because I thought it was quite thin. And I used feta rather than the gorgonzola. The major change I made was in the plating of this dish. I spooned a pool of sauce on the plate, topped it with the pork chops (which Hubs had grilled) and then piled on the pepper/shallot mixture. Sprinkled the top with feta and it was GORGEOUS, as well as DELICIOUS! The only change I would make next time is to cut back on the jelly – it was just a little too sweet for us, but that’s just a personal preference. One word of caution – the “heat” in this recipe will be determined by the pepper jelly you use. Some are a lot hotter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'm making this for the 3rd time tonight, everyone loves it! I use a mild goat cheese, and triple sec brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States