Pork Tenderloin with Pepper Jelly and Gorgonzola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've been walking around the house for 2 weeks now saying to my husband "I know I made the most wonderful pork tenderloin recipe recently but I can't find it!". I was sure it came from this site but I didn't save it in my recipe box, and when I searched on pork tenderloin it didn't come up. Happily, today I found a PAPER copy of this recipe and remembered that YES! I did make an incredible pork tenderloin recently and this is it!!!! Absolutely fantastic. I have now saved it to my recipe box, needless to say. I substituted goat cheese for the gorgonzola because I prefer it, and it turned out just fabulous. Thanks for the very memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We were impressed with this! I had to scale it way back for the two of us and I used two boneless pork chops instead of the tenderloin. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch and water, because I thought it was quite thin. And I used feta rather than the gorgonzola. The major change I made was in the plating of this dish. I spooned a pool of sauce on the plate, topped it with the pork chops (which Hubs had grilled) and then piled on the pepper/shallot mixture. Sprinkled the top with feta and it was GORGEOUS, as well as DELICIOUS! The only change I would make next time is to cut back on the jelly – it was just a little too sweet for us, but that’s just a personal preference. One word of caution – the “heat” in this recipe will be determined by the pepper jelly you use. Some are a lot hotter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Absolutely awesome recipe! Great mix of flavors. Simple. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yum!!! I made this with Tofu. It was delicious and very pretty. It's going into my "Serve to guests" folder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Impressive and delicious dish. Used bourbon instead of brandy, dried herbs instead of fresh, and feta cheese. Surprisingly fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good and easy to do. Served with garlic mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'm making this for the 3rd time tonight, everyone loves it! I use a mild goat cheese, and triple sec brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I don't usually go by the recipe but this one I did. I did however add more garlic. I used Red Pepper Jelly. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Instead of brandy I used twice as much chicken stock... even my sister who doesn't eat pork LOVED it! Next time I'm going to try feta instead of gorgonzola cheese for a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States