Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Amazing! I roasted the tenderloin in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes (or 450 degrees for 20-30 min). Remove the pork when internal temp reaches 150 degrees. Cover with a foil tent loosely and let sit for 10 minutes. The temp will rise an additional 5-10 degrees during this time. It was so juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious! I baked my tenderloins in the oven at 350, but it took a little over an hour. I occasionally basted them with the sauce. We used the rest of the sauce as a dipping sauce. I also sauteed some mushrooms to serve with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have made this twice - once using a large tenderloin and red wine vinegar and the second time two smaller tenderloin using apple cider vinegar. The first one was FANTASTIC. My second attempt was not even worth mentioning (other than I don't want to do it like that again). The herb sauce is a perfect compliment to the pork loin. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Instead of using this for basting, we used it as a marinade then converted to a sauce to put on the pork after grilling. Added brown sugar to cut the tartness of the vinegar and used cornstarch with a little water to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Loved this! We used olive oil instead of butter; fresh herbs instead of dried (threw in some fresh oregano too); and fresh garlic instead of powder. We also used this like a marinade instead of just basting. Let sit in merinade for only 45 mins or so - it was great and so tender! We also threw in some red pepper flakes to give it a little kick! Will definitely keep this in my marinade library!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good on the grill and very easy to make. I doubled the sauce so I could use 1/4 of it for a marinade. I let the pork marinate for 2 hours. The rest we divided in half. One half for basting the other half for a dipping sauce. The dipping sauce was a bit too vinegary so I added a little brown sugar and thickened it up with cornstarch. I served this with grilled vegetables and Honey Roasted Red Potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Couldn't have been easier. Instead of just basting with the sauce during cooking, I also marinated it in the sauce for a couple of hours before cooking. It really helped keep it tender. It was too cold to grill so I broiled it. Husband and kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very tastey!!! Instead of grilling, I baked @ 375 degrees for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and loved the resulting flavor. It was very tasty but didn't overpower the pork tenderloin. This recipe is going in my "keepers" stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I followed several of the suggestions-I used fresh rosemary and fresh garlic. I also used sesame oil. I marinated the tenderloin before roasting and the flavors were delicious and intense. I marinated for about an hour. Do not overlook this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States