Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Couldn't have been easier. Instead of just basting with the sauce during cooking, I also marinated it in the sauce for a couple of hours before cooking. It really helped keep it tender. It was too cold to grill so I broiled it. Husband and kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Very simple but flavorful way to grill pork tenderloin that the whole family appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caverjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Loved this! We used olive oil instead of butter; fresh herbs instead of dried (threw in some fresh oregano too); and fresh garlic instead of powder. We also used this like a marinade instead of just basting. Let sit in merinade for only 45 mins or so - it was great and so tender! We also threw in some red pepper flakes to give it a little kick! Will definitely keep this in my marinade library!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and loved the resulting flavor. It was very tasty but didn't overpower the pork tenderloin. This recipe is going in my "keepers" stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Amazing! I roasted the tenderloin in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes (or 450 degrees for 20-30 min). Remove the pork when internal temp reaches 150 degrees. Cover with a foil tent loosely and let sit for 10 minutes. The temp will rise an additional 5-10 degrees during this time. It was so juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious! I baked my tenderloins in the oven at 350, but it took a little over an hour. I occasionally basted them with the sauce. We used the rest of the sauce as a dipping sauce. I also sauteed some mushrooms to serve with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
AWESOME! We LOVED it! Our charcoal grill wasn't getting it done, so I transferred it to a 350 oven for 15 min, which did the trick. Be generous with the basting, and dump the rest on at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Yum yum yum !! We took other reviewers' advice and marinated this with half the sauce then basted with the other half. Very tender and tasty !! And easy too, gotta love that !! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this for a tailgate over the weekend - made the sauce at home, got to the tailgate, marinated the pork for an hour or so, then put it on the grill. It was a huge hit - definitely a keeper for future tailgates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Notre Dame, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States