Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very tastey!!! Instead of grilling, I baked @ 375 degrees for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is fantastic. I marinate the tenderloins in the sauce for about 20 minutes before grilling. They are so flavorful without being overpowering. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
totally LOVE this recipe. has become a family favorite but there is just one thing..... you gotta go with the WINE vinegar. real butter. and ya have to use the higher end grocery store Worstershire sauce. It just is NOT the same. We all agree and I see ADREEDER had a similar experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I used a 2 lb pork loin. It took 1 hour on the grill. I used half the sauce for marinade for 2 hours and the other half I also added a bit of brown sugar and used cornstarch mixed w cold water to thicken it and when pork was done, I sliced it.into 1/2 inch slices and brushed the thickened sauce on each one, sprinkled with parsley and layered on a serving tray. Served it with a spinach salad with warm bacon dressing and some Pasta Roni creamy herb noodles. The meat was very tender, (surprisingly) and also mildly juicy. The flavor was nice, not too strong or too mild. Will likely make again....just takes a lot logner to cook than recipe stated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was great! I used the recipe as written, but grilled it for about 35 minutes, marinating often. It was juicy and delicious! This one will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and also marinated for about 2 hours prior to cooking with half the marinade. I found the taste of vinegar slightly overpowering and was disappointed with the overall finished dish. Sorry, I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Great "as is" recipe. I marinated my pork for about an hour and baked it. It was yummy served with some of the juice for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
really good, i wrapped my tenderloin in bacon and grilled. bacon gives real good flavor and keeps it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very good, followed the other suggestions made and marinated the tenderloin for 2 hours and then baked in the over at 350 for 45 min. It was great and my 2 year old liked it too!! It was great on a fresh green salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I am not a pork fanatic, but thought I'd make this for my inlaws because I usually make chicken. I absolutely loved it and thought it was very tender. I too used the sauce to marinade the tenderloin for 2 hours prior and then cooked in oven for 1 hour at 350. Extremely simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States