Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I took some of the ideas from other reviewers and roasted it in the oven at 350F for 45 min. It came out great. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very good. Used fresh garlic and minced it as opposed to garlic powder. Substituted garlic for fresh thyme and added just a splash of balsamic vinegar to give it a kick. It was about 35 minutes in the oven at 350 degrees. Very tender. I would recommend using fresh herbs, they work very well. Picky mom liked it a lot. Used cider vinegar over red wine vinegar. I marinaded for about an hour and it turned out well, especially after re-applying at the end. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good on the grill and very easy to make. I doubled the sauce so I could use 1/4 of it for a marinade. I let the pork marinate for 2 hours. The rest we divided in half. One half for basting the other half for a dipping sauce. The dipping sauce was a bit too vinegary so I added a little brown sugar and thickened it up with cornstarch. I served this with grilled vegetables and Honey Roasted Red Potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Like some others, I did this in the oven (350 for 45 min. was perfect). Also used 1/2 the sauce for a marinade and turned the rest into a sauce to pour over the pork when done. Used red wine vinegar and found it a bit too "vinegar-y' for our tastes, but overall this recipe is so easy that we'll try it again with the cider vinegar to see if results are different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbhaywards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a lot better then I thought it would be. I used the cider vinegar. I will have to try the red wine next time but I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TomH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was melt in your mouth! I felt like I was eating at a fancy restaurant. Very easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Great flavor! It was too cold to grill so I broiled. And the house smelled so good. Next time I'll marinate in the sauce and grill, can't wait to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Since it is snowing outside, I made this in the oven. I used olive oil (garlic infused) in place of butter and did not heat the marinade. I let the pork soak in the marinade all day & then pan seared it on all sides before transferring to the oven to roast. This had a great flavor and I can not wait until "grilling season" to try it as the recipe states. In the meantime, this is wonderful from the oven and I will continue to use this method as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I followed several of the suggestions-I used fresh rosemary and fresh garlic. I also used sesame oil. I marinated the tenderloin before roasting and the flavors were delicious and intense. I marinated for about an hour. Do not overlook this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!!I made it today and my family loved it! The changes I made was I used chicken breasts instead of pork and I used 2 minced garlic cloves instead of the garlic powder. I made the sauce as directed, lightly browned the chicken breast on both sides, poured the sauce over the chicken and let it simmer for about seven minutes over very low heat. I served it over cooked rice. The sauce was delicious over the rice too. Definitely a keeper for my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby24019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States