Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was fantastic! I don't have a grill so I thickly sliced the tenderloin and cooked it right in the sauce in my cast iron skillet covered for about 20 minutes. Turned them once. I think the red wine vinegar was the key. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe got five stars from my fiance and I, even though I forgot to leave time to marinate it! Instead, because I don't have a grill, I made up the sauce (using red wine vinegar and olive oil instead of butter) and poured it over the pork loins in a large loaf pan. This way the meat was pretty much covered by the sauce. I baked it at 370 for about 45 minutes and it came out great! Served with brown rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good in a pinch but we felt it was missing *something*. Not sure what I'll do to jazz it up next time, but we're thinking it needed some sweetness to it or something. Perhaps some fresh garlic sauteed instead of garlic powder too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I found this to be a very tasteful and simple resipe. My whole family enjoyed it as well. I cooked mine in the oven at 350 for the first half hour, then I put a littl emore of the sauce and then turned the oven to 375. It took about an hour and ten min to cook to it's proper temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It was delicious! I used red wine vinegar and it made a LOT of sauce. It had a nice flavor, but was a little too vinegar-y for me (my husband liked it the way it was), so once the meat was cooked, I divided the sauce in half and put half in the saucepan and brought it to a boil and added 1T splenda brown sugar blend and one heaping tablespoon of cornstarch dissolved in 2T water to create a sweet and tangy glaze sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used 1 large pork loin instead of 2 small and I put it in the oven (coverd with foil) at 350 until it was 150 degrees. Didn't do anything else different. This was, without a doubt, the best pork loin I have ever had..moist and flavorful without being overpowering. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was a very tasty recipe, although I can't give it 5 stars as I changed it a bit. I used olive oil instead of butter and I did not heat the ingredients. I poured it over a pork loin in a ziploc and let it marinate a couple hours before roasting- basting every 20 minutes. It came out tender and yummy, although I should have reserved osme of the sauce for dipping. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Out of this world delicious!!! Marinated the tenderloin for about 1 hour. Added three fresh minced garlic cloves instead of garlic powder,plus 1 TBLS honey, just because.....everything else, I followed to a T. Used enough to marinate, the rest I basted the meat with. Seared the tenderloin on the grill pan, then roasted in a 350 oven until meat registered 160. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent pork recipe and it was so simple to make! Great combination of ingredients to make this a tasty dish! I thought the sauce was going to thicken or become a glaze but it didn't. I may add a teaspoon of flour to thicken the sauce but the sauce was fine as it was. I served this dish with Cajun deviled eggs, curried orange rice and honey ginger carrots! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was outstanding. the tenderloin was so juicy and delicious. Can't wait to have it again. I did bake it in the oven but I will try the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States