Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I've been using this recipe for about 5 years now and haven't altered it one bit (well, sometimes I will use a red onion if I have no shallots). My family, to include two young boys, loves it and my husband and I fight over who gets the last of the sauce. I use this meal when we have out of town guests because its so easy, can easily be doubled, and always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was good, but a little too rich for my personal liking. It's my first time trying a Dijon/Marsala sauce, so don't have anything to compare it to. I followed the recipe except for cutting it in half. Served with mashed potatoes and Roasted Garlic Cauliflower from Allrecipes, which was a nice compliment to the pork. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KOALAGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious! My husband, who doesn't like sauces usually, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I should have liked this. It had all the ingredients for me to like it but it was awful! I don't know if it was the lack of precise measurements or what type of ingredients were to be used but for me, and my husband, this was a disaster. A 'cup' of something isn't helpful, grams or ml would be a better way to describe things, at least then we only have ourselves to blame if we go overboard, my 'cup' of Marsala wine was what killed it I think. It was overpowering and made it totally unpalatable. Or it might have been that it wasn't specified if it was sweet Marsala or dry and as I could only get sweet, I took a chance on that thinking that I had a 50% chance of being right. Who knows if dry Marsala would have made it better but if I ever get up the nerve to try this again, I'd try it with dry and a smaller 'cup'. The saving grace was that I didn't serve the sauce over the meat so we were able to still eat the meat, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wow! I made this recipe last night along with some homemade spatzli. It was so good, and so easy to do even with a house full of people distracting me. My picky teenage kids loved it too. I didn't have shallots, so I used leeks, and that was amazing. I also added a little chicken stock to the sauce as I degreased the browning pan so that I would have a little more sauce. Just great. I was surprised to find that I didn't need to add any salt or pepper at all… maybe there was enough seasoning in the mustard and the chicken stock? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was really good! I followed Julia Child's similar technique and baked the pork in the same casserole I browned it in at 325 for 25 minutes, then poured out the grease and then made the sauce. I made the mistake of not adding the onions (shallots) before adding the wine and it was a GOOD mistake, because they added a nice crunch to the sauce. Excellent with mashed potatoes. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Thank you, thank you for an outstanding recipe. I made this for two foodies and they were delighted. After reading the suggestions I made the following changes to the sauce: added garlic and mushrooms and seasoned the tenderloin with lemon pepper while browning. Next time I will double the sauce since I served this with homemade noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have been a member for year and never left a review. This is amazing! Made it w/sherry cause that's what I had but even my 12 year old gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made this many times - exactly as the recipe indicates. It is guest quality so I save it for when I am entertaining and serve it with roasted potatoes and a medley of stir fried, colourful vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Absolutely the very best Pork Tenderloin I have ever prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States