Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
i coulda put that sauce over a shoe and it would have been delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this with cooking sherry and half and half cream instead of heavy cream, and it was restaurant- quality delicious! It was still too rich for us, but it sure tasted good going down. Like other reviewers, I didn't bother with mustard on the meat, but included it in the sauce, added crimini mushrooms also. This is definitely a great company recipe - restaurant quality with minimal work. My sauce never did reduce a whole lot but this didn't seem to take away from the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
With some tweaking, this can be five stars. Good base recipe. I found that trying to brown the pork with the mustard resulted in more steaming in the stove top pan than browning. Next time (like I believe others have recommended) I will brown it first without the mustard - maybe dry it with paper towel, rub on a little salt and pepper, brown it in the oil, and THEN brush on the mustard before placing in the oven. I also found the cooking time to be way too long! I used 2.75 lb total weight for the 2 tenderloins. I felt it was over cooked using the stated timing. Luckily pork tenderloin is very forgiving, and it was still excellent. I think a higher temperature (to brown the mustard on it in the oven) for quite a bit less time is the way to go. I also took the suggestion of others and added in a 8oz pkg of mushrooms (16 oz probably would be even better) sautéed in the pan in butter before adding the shallots. Then added 3 cloves minced garlic. (It was the perfect amount! -about 1 tbls minced. It's not too much!) There was no mention of resting the meat and the wonderful oven pan juices! I removed pork to a platter to rest for at least 10 minutes before slicing. I poured all of the oven pan juices into to cream sauce, and reduced it further. I then deglazed the oven pan with some of the sauce and added it back in. I think these changes improve what is already a great recipe. - My opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The meat was moist and flavorful. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Love this. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Blissful tasting! Made this for a dinner perfect of 8 last night and every single person requested the recipe (even those who are afraid of the kitchen). I did deviate and added garlic while I sauteed the shallots and added a variety of diced mushrooms to the finished sauce. This recipe was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
its absolutely delicious I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great flavor to the mustard sauce. The only improvement I could offer is to tenderize the pork before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I reduced the mustard and added garlic and this sauce is perfection!!! Omgosh- amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States