Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We didn't do anything to change this recipe. It ended up being a great meal. The Dijon marsala sauce gives a tart bite to the flavor of the pork but we ate it all and enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Had a large tenderloin so I split it between this and another recipe. What made this so delicious was the sauce- bar none. I served the pork medallions over noodles and served it with steamed green beans. The sauce went well over it all. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this when I was a carnivore. Now as a vegan, I find the sauce is just as delicious when served over portabella mushroom caps or eggplant. I just use almond milk instead of cream and smart balance organic instead of butter. I'm gonna try it over rice and veggie mix tonight. Awesome sauce on just about anything. But please visit mercyforanimals.org and skip the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was sooooo yummy! So easy to make. Big hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really great. I followed some other reviewers advice and added mushrooms to the sauce at the end which was really great, but it would have been good without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! my 3 years old said.... best flavor pork ever! my kids loved it..I served with roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red_shift2112
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is an exquisite recipe. Full of wonderful flavor, and each ingredient shines in the final product. I rubbed a three pound pork half loin with salt and fresh ground pepper, followed with a coat of Dijon (perhaps 2 Tbsp). Into the smoking hot Dutch oven it went and browned in olive oil. After fully browned, I put in the oven at 350, and roasted about 45 minutes total, which yielded a beautiful medium rare to medium cook. While it rested on a cutting board, I made the marsala sauce in the Dutch oven and added sauteed button mushroom halves and green onions. The finished product was plated with roasted garlic mash and lemon parsley green beans. My wife was absolutely cooing with pleasure. This is one of the best recipes on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! Used a generous portion of Dijon mustard on the meat to coat it. If you like mustard, you'll love this. Used onion and garlic in place of the shallots because I couldn't get them. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy to prepare. absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T. It was awesome. The next time I made it I doubled the sauce and served with small new potatoes. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States