Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! my 3 years old said.... best flavor pork ever! my kids loved it..I served with roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red_shift2112
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is an exquisite recipe. Full of wonderful flavor, and each ingredient shines in the final product. I rubbed a three pound pork half loin with salt and fresh ground pepper, followed with a coat of Dijon (perhaps 2 Tbsp). Into the smoking hot Dutch oven it went and browned in olive oil. After fully browned, I put in the oven at 350, and roasted about 45 minutes total, which yielded a beautiful medium rare to medium cook. While it rested on a cutting board, I made the marsala sauce in the Dutch oven and added sauteed button mushroom halves and green onions. The finished product was plated with roasted garlic mash and lemon parsley green beans. My wife was absolutely cooing with pleasure. This is one of the best recipes on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! Used a generous portion of Dijon mustard on the meat to coat it. If you like mustard, you'll love this. Used onion and garlic in place of the shallots because I couldn't get them. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy to prepare. absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T. It was awesome. The next time I made it I doubled the sauce and served with small new potatoes. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very tasty and super moist. I did not use the full amount of mustard on either the pork nor sauce but it was very delicious. Also subbed chicken stock for Marsala Wine and 2% milk for heavy cream, simply because I did not have those items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I've been using this recipe for about 5 years now and haven't altered it one bit (well, sometimes I will use a red onion if I have no shallots). My family, to include two young boys, loves it and my husband and I fight over who gets the last of the sauce. I use this meal when we have out of town guests because its so easy, can easily be doubled, and always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was good, but a little too rich for my personal liking. It's my first time trying a Dijon/Marsala sauce, so don't have anything to compare it to. I followed the recipe except for cutting it in half. Served with mashed potatoes and Roasted Garlic Cauliflower from Allrecipes, which was a nice compliment to the pork. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KOALAGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious! My husband, who doesn't like sauces usually, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I should have liked this. It had all the ingredients for me to like it but it was awful! I don't know if it was the lack of precise measurements or what type of ingredients were to be used but for me, and my husband, this was a disaster. A 'cup' of something isn't helpful, grams or ml would be a better way to describe things, at least then we only have ourselves to blame if we go overboard, my 'cup' of Marsala wine was what killed it I think. It was overpowering and made it totally unpalatable. Or it might have been that it wasn't specified if it was sweet Marsala or dry and as I could only get sweet, I took a chance on that thinking that I had a 50% chance of being right. Who knows if dry Marsala would have made it better but if I ever get up the nerve to try this again, I'd try it with dry and a smaller 'cup'. The saving grace was that I didn't serve the sauce over the meat so we were able to still eat the meat, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States