Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
i coulda put that sauce over a shoe and it would have been delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this with cooking sherry and half and half cream instead of heavy cream, and it was restaurant- quality delicious! It was still too rich for us, but it sure tasted good going down. Like other reviewers, I didn't bother with mustard on the meat, but included it in the sauce, added crimini mushrooms also. This is definitely a great company recipe - restaurant quality with minimal work. My sauce never did reduce a whole lot but this didn't seem to take away from the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
With some tweaking, this can be five stars. Good base recipe. I found that trying to brown the pork with the mustard resulted in more steaming in the stove top pan than browning. Next time (like I believe others have recommended) I will brown it first without the mustard - maybe dry it with paper towel, rub on a little salt and pepper, brown it in the oil, and THEN brush on the mustard before placing in the oven. I also found the cooking time to be way too long! I used 2.75 lb total weight for the 2 tenderloins. I felt it was over cooked using the stated timing. Luckily pork tenderloin is very forgiving, and it was still excellent. I think a higher temperature (to brown the mustard on it in the oven) for quite a bit less time is the way to go. I also took the suggestion of others and added in a 8oz pkg of mushrooms (16 oz probably would be even better) sautéed in the pan in butter before adding the shallots. Then added 3 cloves minced garlic. (It was the perfect amount! -about 1 tbls minced. It's not too much!) There was no mention of resting the meat and the wonderful oven pan juices! I removed pork to a platter to rest for at least 10 minutes before slicing. I poured all of the oven pan juices into to cream sauce, and reduced it further. I then deglazed the oven pan with some of the sauce and added it back in. I think these changes improve what is already a great recipe. - My opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The meat was moist and flavorful. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Love this. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Blissful tasting! Made this for a dinner perfect of 8 last night and every single person requested the recipe (even those who are afraid of the kitchen). I did deviate and added garlic while I sauteed the shallots and added a variety of diced mushrooms to the finished sauce. This recipe was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
its absolutely delicious I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great flavor to the mustard sauce. The only improvement I could offer is to tenderize the pork before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I reduced the mustard and added garlic and this sauce is perfection!!! Omgosh- amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States